We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irocha(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dar Daif(Ouarzazate)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Roche Noire(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Agdal(Ouarzazate)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Dar Chamaa(Ouarzazate)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
121
29
5
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
29
5
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawrence of arabiamovie themeexquisite hotelboutique hotelmorning breakfastluxury guest houseevery requestthe ownerwould highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulwelcoming placesitting roomrooms are spaciousstayed one nightalbertcleopatragladiator
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed in the kundun suite. Each room is decorated with a movie theme. very unique. Good service at the hotel. Meal freshly prepared and very tasty. Disappointed that I could not be accommodated for a spa treatment. The other downside is the bath- water spillage as no curtain around the bath and the shower did not function well- had to use it as hand -held. otherwise an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The Cleopatra Suite was stunning
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_mamot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for your praise, and so sorry that you could not enjoy your spa (we inform our guests that this is on appointment and can be arranged prior to arrival).
As for curtains in the bath, all our rooms being based on a famous movie, it is always a heartbreaker to ‘kill’ the decoration with modern and practical utilities...thus our dilemma in spoiling the ambiance with modern curtains .
I hope you will understand the reasons...
I am glad that you could enjoy our restaurant and our Chef’s endeavor to prepare daily the great Classics of Berber (and also international) foods.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Albert ELGRISSY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night in the room Lawrence of Arabia. Was lovely. Each room is themed according to a movie and decor and space was great..the dinner was also delicious.the staff were friendly and helpful.definitely worth a visit for a different type of experience..
Only negative was no shower curtain and the water spills onto the floor when showering...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thanks to your comments, we have got the shower revisited completely !!!
It is always a crucial choice to chose between the authenticity and 5star comfort, but I totally agree that it was necessary.
We are now ready for your next visit to us !

Look forward to welcoming you again, soon.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

my son wanted to have experience of a Riyadh and so he decided to book here through a online portal .
It doesn't give you a grand look from outside but as they opened the locked doors of the Hotel ( it was like entering a small royal palace house ) .
every room is based on some movie theme as this town is known for it's movie studios .
we stayed in Gladiator room but i guess Cleopatra was the best suite which we could not get as it was sold out . the room was nice but i would recommend the Hotel owner to put Glass partition around the shower area , which was missing and the large bath used to get soiled if one took shower . the staff was very kind and helping , would like to mention Omar . the other guys were also very nice . one night they went out of their way to help us by coming with us to show the place for dinner , i am forgetting the boys name , but special thanks to him . a drawback of this hotel is it doesn't have much F&B option and is just ok for your morning breakfast .

Room Tip: Cleopatra suite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SameerDharkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your nice comment and you will glad to read that we followed your recommendations by putting a screen around the gigantic bathtub and avoiding the spill out of water during showers.
As far as food is concerned our place and its maximum 14 guests dinners obligés us to reduce the number of dishes proposed everyday. However we usually show the menu of the day and we are pleased to prepare more choices for the guests’ favorites.

Please come again and we will gladly cook for you your favorite dishes !!!

All the best for your little family and yourself.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A group of friends, many previous travelers to Morocco, decided to stay at Ouarzazate to visit Morocco's Cinema Capital... what a wonderful surprise to find this gem of a place, the Hotel Temple des Arts.

Because we wanted to make it a special day we decide to take over the 7 rooms available and privatized our stay which allowed us--with the delightful complicity of Albert, the partner-owner--to hire a Berber Troupe to entertain us during dinner that evening... and what a great idea that was!

Every detail was perfect, starting at out arrival, the discovery of each room, all different, according to the film that represented, marvelously furnished, elegantly appointed in every way. The service, the atmosphere, the garden and the pool, the dinning area, the stairs, the main rooms downstairs, all fabulously welcoming and beautifully appointed!! .

Dinner was a great "production", fabulous menu, excellent wines, and yes... dancing with the members of the troupe, a delightful experience. The memories of that night will stay with us always, Temple des Arts made every moment of our stay unforgettable!!

Our thanks go to every member of the staff and yes, Albert, a superb host!

Room Tip: Any room, they are all superb!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you dear Sara for your praise and your very professional comments.
May I say in return what a pro you are in organizing with so much talent a marvelous trip for your friends…Lucky them
Le Temple des Arts is proud to receive such comments from you and I will definitely share this with my staff.
And as we said, I do look forward to seeing you here, again.

Hasta la vista!
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We were from Sahara with tiring mind and body after a long journey, we supposed check in another hotel which booked by agent, however that hotel was so scary, we end up check out from that horrible hotel and check in to Hotel Temple des Arts after a few search from tripadvisor n communicate with Spain travel agent.
Upon arriving to Hotel Temple des Arts, their staffs was already infront entrance to greet and assist us.
The service is simply so great, flexible and cater our needs.
When me n my friends walk in to our rooms, the decorations really turn us from tiring mode to exciting mode. We took picture in every corner of our room.

Although my friend' room have little problem (smell like died rats in the room) but the staff immediately change room for my friend after we informed to check.

Dinner and breakfast was tasty.
Unfortunately we have to check out early morning to continue our journey to Marrakesh, so we have no opportunity to really enjoy every corner of this hotel.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND for travellers who travel to Ourzazate Morocco.
It is definitely value for money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CHUA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for your praise and your kind comments.
We endeavor to receive our visitors as Guests and not as Customers …thus the feelings of flexibility. This is our Raison-d’Etre.
Our 7 different rooms mean 6 other chances to see you again, here…

Please do not hesitate to come back for more pampering !
Kindest regards.
Albert ELGRISSY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews