We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
247
84
21
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
84
21
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis off the beaten track several miles the owner dirt track clean rooms desert trip guide village terrace morocco dinner toughest french twist dates tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Probably my sixth visit. I have lost count! We have been running Photography inspired trips to Morocco for six years now and whenever possible we stay at La Terrasse des Delices. The Oasis of Fint is beautiful and to wake up here and experience the sunrise is one of life's great experiences. The rooms, food and facilities are pretty basic, but adequate and the WiFi is reasonable.

Room tip: All the rooms are similar. Bring a Head Torch!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

You will travel down gravel roads, virtually no roads, unmarked roads and cross a river to reach this "oasis" within the Oasis de Fint. And it is worth every twist and turn to find this family-run escape. High on the hill, you can explore the village, walk along the river, and see the local gardens. The restaurant is a convivial space with good eats cooked by the family matriarch. If you're lucky, the patriarch will join you for some conversation (in French). The family spirit injects itself into every aspect of the Auberge - the love is shared with the guests.

Room tip: The rooms are clean and well-lit.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I really fell in love with the place.
Potential downsides: it is half an hour away from Ouarzazate, meaning you will need to pay roughly 150-200 MAD every time you need to get out of the hotel to town. Hence a bit expensive and complicated for those without their own car. Other potential downside, internet only works in the big common room, seldom in the bedroom.
That said, I really liked not having internet all the time, it means one can talk to other people without everyone looking at their phone, and the place being a bit far away means you can really disconnect from the world. The rooms are super clean, and we did not get cold at night despite being there in the winter. The view and sunset from the terrace is insanely beautiful, the staff is extremely helpful and kind. The feel of the place is family-like. If you need any kind of tour of Morocco the owner, Rachid, has very good connections with trustworthy drivers and he used to be a guide himself so he can advise you on all sorts of activities and things to see. All in all, it is worth getting there and staying at least 2-3 nights.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loulou1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We only spent one night at La Terrasse des Delices but I just would like to say a special thank you to the hotel staff who entertained us into the night with their traditional dancing and music. They went above and beyond to make our time there exceptionally special - hats off to you guys, you were simply fab!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Nach248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Maybe the most memorable part of this stay was the journey to get there. Fint is a village, several miles outside Ouarzazate, that is accessible only by the stoniest, roughest, suspension-wreckingest road I have ever experienced. A dirt track would honestly be better. Anyway, the Oasis itself is proper storybook stuff, with a green bloom ambushing you after 20 minutes of drive through grim desert. La Terrasse is hidden within the oasis, and lives up to its name. The terrace has an amazing view over the oasis, with a little swimming pool and dinner tables nearby. Our room was standard three star territory and the tagine was excellent. The place's biggest strength might be its weakness too - it really is quite isolated, and once you've enjoyed it for an evening you'll probably be ready to leave again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews