We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
109
9
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
9
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool north morocco hotel guests four seasons beautiful property we've stayed special thanks in villa dining thai restaurant star hotel bread spa luxury saffron mediterranean relaxation comfort
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Dear Nihal Reservation:
We have just come back from A magical week at Banyan Tree Tamouda bay wich We booked through you. We would like to say thank you for making it easy to book over the phone, your smile, fast response to the E-mails, questions.. We would like to thanks all the Banyan team (reception, IVD, restaurant,spa)
Othmane reception , sana reservation manager and Zineb ...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank riyadh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamouda B, Executive Assistant Manager at Banyan Tree Tamouda Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017
Google Translation

Cher Riyadh a,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de poster un avis sur TripAdvisor si élogieux suite à votre récent séjour parmi nous.

Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous avez apprécié notre établissement ainsi que l’accueil de notre personnel. En effet, nous nous efforçons d’offrir à chacun de nos clients une attention personnalisée, ainsi qu’une atmosphère chaleureuse afin de faire de leur séjour un moment d’exception.

Sachez que nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos éloges avec Nihal, Othman, Sana, Zineb et l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs, qui ont su répondre à vos attentes.

Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous lors d’un prochain séjour, nous vous prions d’agréer, Riyadh a, nos salutations les meilleures

Nicolas B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I do not have enough words to describe how magnificent it was. From the moment you arrive you feel so special like you've entered into your dream world . Everyone goes out of their way and it is a treat to be at this place.
Faultless in every aspect. This hotel really is stunning, relaxing and picturesque. All the Villas are well designed creating a truly comfortable environment with full privacy , our villa was superb , spacious and very well maintained with very large sitting room in addition to the bedroom, and the bathroom . Plenty of space in the garden (for sun and shade at all times of the day) and private heated pool .
Staff were very responsive to queries and requests and highly professional . I will start by Othman, Nicholas and Abdelaziz they are the greatest ambassadors of the Banyan three hotel that I've seen ( as we are Banyan three's customers ) they had a calming presence highly skilled in greeting visitors, they were attentive to all details , they were always listening to our needs ,resourceful and highly Knowledgeable about the Banyan three product . Sabira who was presenting the imagine of the Moroccan hospitable cheerful professional and hard worker lady . She really took care of us every single day ( Even on her day off she came to make sure that our breakfast was served as we like ) . On my Birthday , everything was sooo perfect , my lover took me to the spa we started by doing Moroccan massage , Song and Najlae took the time to understand what we wanted in our massage , Song has an amazing energy and such strong knowing hands, arms and elbows ! it was perfect and incredibly relaxing and soothing experience .
We had the BEST massage ever !!!
Najlae took us to The rain forest she made sure that nobody was there for our privacy and comfort , Song and Najlae were wonderful . It was an amazing experience and highly recommended. After that I went to our villa and the surprise from my lover was AMAZING!!!
Everything was stunning !!!!
The decorations with flowers and candles was soooooo romantic , all the staff did a veryyy good job .
I wanna thank also The chef Redouane and Omar , they made all the stuff that we asked for ( even not listed in the menu ) the food was so delicious . Thanks to Mohammed we had a great and unforgettable experience in Saffron restaurant .
I want to say a great THANKS to all the staff ( from the portier to the manager ) for the excellent service and the constant .
Can't fault this place. Gorgeous property, impeccable service and an overall feel-good experience.

I highly recommend this beautiful and breathtaking place for couple and families who are looking for privacy comfort and luxury .

Nour

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nour A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamouda B, Executive Assistant Manager at Banyan Tree Tamouda Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Nour A,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for having trusted Banyan Tree for your stay in Tamouda Bay!

We take great pride in the service that we offer our guests and I am delighted to hear that our associates made your stay outstanding.

I will definitely share your wonderful feedback directly to Othman & Abdelaziz (Front Office), Sabira & Omar (F&B), Song & Najlae (Spa), chefs Redouane & Omar and Mohammed (Saffron Restaurant) and also with all our associates.

Once again thank you and on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcome you back to Banyan Tree Tamouda Bay in the not so distance future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me as I will be more than happy to assist you with all the arrangements.

With my best regards,
Nicolas B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed for 2 nights in October in a two-bedroom villa. It was magnificent - by far the nicest property I've been to in Morocco.

The furnishings are lovely, rooms are spacious with high ceilings and lovely wood accents, and the gardens are impeccable. Bathrooms filled with lovely amenities. Large private pool and heated jacuzzi, chaise longues, a sitting area and table with chairs on large terrace.

Nice welcome amenity of fruits, sweets and macarons. Tea served. I tried the in-villa dining - great food and service.

The spa is lovely - did the rain shower walk and had a 30-minute massage, which was well done.

The breakfast buffet is impressive and the staff are friendly.

I LOVE this place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hegira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamouda B, General Manager at Banyan Tree Tamouda Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Hegira,
Thank you for posting this expert review on Trip Advisor.
All the team is delighted you have enjoyed the facilities and service.
Note that as of December, there are additional direct flights from Paris to Tangier, so why not make the trip for a wellbeing week and benefit of our Pay two stay three nights promotion. We’ll have a surprise waiting for you !

In anticipation of your next visit, we remain,
With best regards
Christian Langlade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Beautiful place, excellent service, welcoming atmosphere and an outstanding view! We live in Tetouan so we'll be visiting Banyan Tree more often. Thank you for choosing the region of Tetouan te implement your project.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soukaina-Am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamouda B, General Manager at Banyan Tree Tamouda Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Soukaina Am,

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement.
Please contatct me personally next time you visit us. I will hand you over one of our loyaltee cards that will make your visits all the more palatable with extended treatments at our Spa and restaurants, kids Club and more.

Best regards

Christian Langlade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at Tamouda Bay early to mid - September when the hotel was fully functional but not formally open. At times we appeared to have all the facilities to ourselves and we were treated like 'A' list celebrities.
As with other Banyan Tree resorts we thought that the architecture and villa design were truly beautiful. Staff were always friendly and attentive and many seemed genuinely enthusiastic about their role.
The Tamouda site was small compared to other Banyan tree sites we have visited; everything seemed to be within easy walking distance. Our villa was designed with a living/dining area which made it ideal for in-villa dining. Food included Thai and Moroccan specialities. Most main courses were priced between 180 and 250 MAD (Moroccan Dirhams). Imported wine looked expensive but we would recommend the local wine - especially Volubilia rose` at 350 MAD a bottle. At the time of our stay Moroccan tagines were only listed on the in-villa menu whilst pizza (the ultimate take away) was only listed on the Azura menu - I guess this may change.
We would recommend this hotel as a safe, comfortable and luxurious place to relax - we hope to return.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank NeilQ18511A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamouda B, General Manager at Banyan Tree Tamouda Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Neil,

Thank you for your thorough review of our property.
I am pleased to hear you found commuting easy despite the 24 hectares of land; please note in addition to the buggy service, we now have bicycles available for the whole familly upon request.
As you rightly noted, our Tingitana restaurant which is open since fall serves assortments of traditionnal moroccan cuisine and is open for lunch and dinner.
Call on us upon your next visit and we’ll organize a spread of Seafood Pastilla and rich Tagines.

Untill then,

Warm regards

Christian Langlade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews