We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
428
226
49
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
226
49
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue city main building pool area beautiful hotel short walk barking dogs intrepid travel bread nice pool living room breakfast and dinner small fridge stunning views loved this hotel moroccan experience wifi works ras el
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just spent a wonderful two nights here with my family. Very grateful to the Dar Echchaouen team for such a nice place. Beautiful views, comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. It's my favorite hotel in Morocco!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmmanuelHamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

A hotel perched on the side of the Riff Mountains, with a majestic view of the Blue city. Our suite was spacious and traditionally designed. The restaurant was simply beautiful with a lovely candlelight set up at dinner. The staff were efficient and helpful. Our only regret was we sholud've stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sundaybrunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It is outside of the old town area but an easy walk to town about 5-8 mins. The rooms are lovely and are in villas. Most seem to have three rooms per villa. There is a swimming pool if you are there in summer. Breakfast was nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LindaS642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel has some serious stairs, so if you have problems with your knees, find another hotel. It is conveniently located near the old town, or medina, but a bit of a walk from the markets and casbah. A taxi may be required if you want to go to the new town. The hotel seems to be popular with tour groups, including some big ones. One such group filled up the restaurant for breakfast, and consequently I got no service (and no breakfast). Otherwise, the hotel has its charm and appeal.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank random55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The name is hard to spell, but the hotel is easy to love. It is a beautiful little place is a superb location, nestled into a mountainside overlooking the Medina. The rooms are very nice (ok, the wifi is a bit flaky), the staff bends over backwards to be warm and helpful, the food is wonderful and the grounds lovely.

We spent three nights here with a small group and I'm certain that everyone in the group agreed.

And, it should be stated, Chefchaouen itself, the blue-painted city of the Rif mountains, is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews