We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
37
7
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
7
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host family the blue room recommend staying here recommend this hotel morocco trip the location is perfect rooms are small minute walk beautiful hotel ventilation amina alley dar taxi bathroom town terrace
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This was our first riad here and the people were very friendly... like staying with your family. The room was tiny as was the bathroom. Not expensive and you get what you pay for. Not my fave but some might prefer less decor .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Seanolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Beautiful, clean and Ahmed and his wife were delightful with us. Very nice with all the guests, kind and helpful. itis a pleasure to stay there. Great location, nice breakfast etc.
100% sure i will come back here for the place and for Ahmed and his family.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Great stay in Chefchaouene! Ahmed and his family were extremely kind and helpful with directions and recommendation. Our room was beautiful but had a few issues. The bathroom smelled bad and so did our room when the door was open, also the shower was broken so had to be held up. Breakfast was delicious and the location couldn't have been better, although a little difficult to find. Overall great stay, found it a little expensive compared to Fez.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for one night. Not particularly easy to spot it out in this little city (better have more signages around). In fact it is conveniently located in the most famous blue staircase in the city as seen in the photo, and just 3-minute walk from the plaza. Very nice view from hotel terrace overlooking most of the city. The room was carefully decorated, and the bed and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. The host was particularly nice and helpful, who not only showed us the directions in the city but also accommodated our request of early breakfast (6:15am) and brought us to taxi station right after. Would definitely recommend this hotel to the fellows who plan to visit Chefchaoen.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stansiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Cozy little riad run by a friendly local family. The location is perfect in the centre of the town and close to everything. The rooms we occupied were quite small but clean and comfortable with its own bathrooms.
The only thing missing was a baby crib for our 9 months old baby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gugi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews