We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Gharnata
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Miguel(Chefchaouen)
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dar Mounir(Chefchaouen)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Dar Antonio(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa La Palma(Chefchaouen)
US$53
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Sabila(Chefchaouen)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Perleta(Chefchaouen)
US$53
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aline Hostel(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Molino(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lina Ryad & Spa(Chefchaouen)
US$164
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
47
25
5
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
25
5
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswi fithe ground floorold citythe ownerthe busgreat viewroof terracespiritualsuitetealodgingheatermountainstownfridgemoroccomedina
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We spent 3 nights in the Riad Gharnata in early June, 2015. The staff, especially Zohar and Mohammed, were friendly and extremely helpful. They helped us get bus tickets, recommended sites to visit, and even arranged a special candlelight dinner out on the terrace the last evening. The rooms have so much character, and each one is different. We were served an amazing breakfast, included in the price of the room, on the rooftop terrace each morning. The hotel's location is just above the main square in Chefchaouen, so everything is conveniently located within easy walking distance. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel if you are in Chefchaouen.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Astrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

First of all Chefchoauen is a hilly place and then when you get to the Riad Gharnata it seems to be all stairs! But it's a great place to stay and the elevated position of the hotel gives a great view across the town.
Our room/apartment was laid out over three floors and the top one is the terrace. Great place to have breakfast and the staff even carry it up all those stairs for you!
All the staff were very friendly, especially Isam and Aboubakr. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The wifi is a bit patchy and the small 'kitchen' area in our room lacked some basic stuff but I suppose it wasn't advertised as self-catering. There was a bit of a smell from the bathroom sink when we arrived but that seemed to clear after a while.
This riad is very good value for money and we would stay there again if returning to Chefchaouen.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeavanDaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We were met in the car park as soon as we arrived and taken at a gallop up to the hotel which we found in the most beautiful setting. There is outside parking 2 mins walk and underground parking about 5 mins walk.
This ryad is close to the main square and the medina. A 10 minute walk takes you down to the river with all it´s amazing sights.
The hotel has been beautifully renovated with quality fixtures and fittings and our suite,on three levels, had a wonderful,spacious, private roof terrace with incredible views of the mountains. Our breakfast was served either on our terrace or on another public roof terrace. We found the bed rather firm, but we slept well.
The staff were brilliant, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely go back and thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the suites,they are a little more expensive but well worth the bit extra for the views, terraces and space.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elderberryblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

This riad has a great location in the heart of the medina. There is parking a couple of blocks away which is patrolled 24 hours a day. Someone from the riad will get your luggage. We arrived late and they thoughtfully brought tea and cookies to our room. The rooms are lovely, tiled and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was on the terrace which afforded great views of the city. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Staff were incredibly kind and really did everything they could to ensure that you had a good visit at their riad. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DafyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

If you have money in your budget to stay somewhere nice for a few nights in Choauen this is the place to go. Ryad Gharnata is beautiful! The ryads here consist of multilevel mini apartments that are beautifully tiled and decorated. There is a sitting area with a fireplace, a kitchenette w/a fridge, a bedroom, and a completely private terrace. So much thought went into the selection and placement of every fixture and piece of furniture. The staff could not be more warm and accommodating. After seeing the rooms here, every other place paled in comparison. Wow

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootsnbooks33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews