We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
90
39
20
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
39
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit quinoa tagine bio food taxi drive creme caramel home grown yogurt private taxi grand taxi bread fireplace honey detour succulent morocco french
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We went to the restaurant during our stay in Chefchaouen, we were looking for Moroccan food that wasn't the same that we already ate during our trip and our expectations were met. They have several goat products, like goat cheese and goat tagine. We took that and the bissara soup. We liked the food and the service was polite and correct. The only thing I missed were Moroccan desserts.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank panzerottina93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This restaurant is superb and completely delightful. If you're looking for fresh local ingredients, delicious salads (!) and perfectly roasted farm-fresh meats, you absolutely must eat at Auberge Dardara. They grow or raise damn near everything themselves, the service is impeccable, and even including taxis to and from Chefchaouen, it's still criminally cheap: we spent less than 300 dirham (30 USD) on dinner, then another 80 dirham each way.

Their warm bread and fresh goat cheese, homegrown olives, roasted goat and rabbit, and goat yogurt with their own honey and roasted almonds are not to be missed.

We first went to Auberge Dardara on a Wednesday night. Thursday night we sat for dinner at a local dive in Chefchaouen, then before we could order, we left the restaurant and headed back to Auberge Dardara after agreeing that we wouldn't be able to forgive ourselves for not going a second time.

And by the way, the chef is some kind of deaf and mute culinary savant. No joke.

Seriously, eat here. Order the roasted meats and the salads and the yogurt.

Room tip: We didn't stay here, but rooms are about $60 a night. That's super cheap in my book.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank erikadebenetripa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is 15 minutes taxi drive out of town but totally worth the drive. It’s not a fancy place but there is a cosy fireplace and staff is super nice. It’s the food that they do right. Super tasty fresh salads, home made goat cheese, deliciously prepared rabbit tagine and slowly roasted goat! Not to mention the creme caramel! Yum!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TanyaGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We came here for dinner because we had read good reviews on Trip Advisor and were getting bored of the food in the Chefachaouen Medina. It cost us 100dh each way to get a taxi out the the restaurant from the old town. The food was nicer than anywhere that we tried in the medina and the service very good but I'm not sure it was worth the effort. I'd recommend it if you are looking for something a bit nicer than Chefchaouen restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We passed through Chefcheoun for a one day visit and stayed in this lovely eco hotel on recommendation from a friend and we pass the recommendation forward! the food is all locally sourced and organic, the rooms are rustic (the good kind of rustic) and the grounds include a pool, a restaurant with a large outdoor terrace. Everything about the place, from the music played in the restaurant, the warm reception, the super congenial staff, made our one day stay memorable. Thank you so much to everyone at Dardara and hope to see you next time!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews