We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lina Ryad & Spa(Chefchaouen)
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Khalifa(Chefchaouen)
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Gabriel(Chefchaouen)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Antonio(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa La Palma(Chefchaouen)
US$57
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molino(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aline Hostel(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
84
38
19
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
38
19
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrabbitquinoataginetaxi drivecreme caramelvery nice placehomemade breadyogurthot waterfireplacedetourhoneytownmedinamorocco
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We were really excited to try this restaurant on the advice of the Lonely Planet. We were very disappointed- the restaurant doesn't have much atmosphere, probably not helped by the fact that we were the only ones in there. The waitress was miserable and not very helpful - not sure why if she had to only serve one group of people. Food was very good however. If you go I can imagine it is better at lunchtime where maybe you can take a walk around the area.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1984_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Very good service and wonderful food. Stayed five nights in January. Then it's cold at night - but the rooms have thick warm blankets to snuggle down under, plus a fireplace that heats upp the room and creates fantastic coziness. Beautiful Moroccan crafts both in the rooms and restaurant / lobby. Many thanks to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Åsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Stayed here for three days in early November. Knowing that most of our time would be spent in the city of Chefchauoen ( short taxi ride) we were looking to stay somewhere which would lets us experience some true Moroccan culture as compared to a touristy hotel. We made a good choice. The food was both excellent and of local cuisine. Tangine ( individual ceramic cooking vessel which doubles as the serving dish) cooking resulted in both tasty and tender entrees. The Moroccan breakfast of assorted cheeses, meats, tomatoes, breads, and coffees of your choice (and the omnipresent hospitality offering of hot mint tea) is a nice cultural touch. Auberge Dardara strives to be both an Eco- friendly operation and supportive of the locals, with much of the menu being grown on the property or obtained from local producers. The staff is very interested in service. As an example, upon our return from Chefchauoen one cooler evening, the staff had started a fire in the room's fireplace between the time we arrived back ( and was treated to tea) and returned to our room. Although we could have used the rooms heater to warm the room, the surprise fireplace touch was excellent. If you wish to experience the local culture while supporting both the Eco- friendly ( ther are further plans) and locals, consider the Auberge Dardara.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank USAMasonLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

A group of 5 of us flew in from the States and stayed here. Our stay was nothing less than fantastic. This coming from a picky eater, the food was sublime. Much of the food is grown on or around the Auberge and you can tell. The staff was always smiling and extremely helpful at all times. And the owner, enough cannot be said about his kindness and great heart. It is roughly a 15 minute drive to the medina, but the cost of a taxi is minimal.

Stay here if you want a treat; if you want a relaxing little in with many comforts; if you want a remarkable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

outside of Chefchaouen town, it is situated in the middle of the mountains.. Calm & nature are the best words to describe it ! great bio food ! the owner knows everything about the region; all staff very nice and kind. I highly recommend this place for those who are looking for a "different" way of stay..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews