We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Auberge Dardara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chefchaouen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge Dardara
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The place is so calm and clean!! The food is bio!! It is really amazing to eat there!! The menu in the restaurant is in French!! That is wierd but was not difficult for me!! If I have a chance, I will return to this place again!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Abdelkrim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We went to this place for lunch while staying in Chefchaouen a few kilometres away. It had been recommended and we weren't disappointed.
The Moroccan salad starters were lovely. I then had roasted rabbit with some lovely vegetables, also roasted and deliciously flavoured while my girlfriend had a sundried tomato and olive pasta dish.
Flan (creme caramel) finished things off nicely!
We spoke to the owner for some time who was very friendly and just as helpful when we asked for any recommended walks in the area.
On our return we again chatted with the owner, some mint tea on the house (with freshly picked absinthe included) was drunk while waiting for our taxi back and we continued to talk. We discovered that the auberge has it's own olive grove and grows many of its own vegetables.
If you are in the area I would strongly recommend stopping by, or even staying here overnight, as it seems breakfast is something worth trying her too.
Nice surroundings too and a genuinely pleasant atmosphere.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I don't know if I want to tell everyone just what a special place this is, because then they might get booked up and I DEFINITELY am going back! I spent Christmas at this venue and it was one of the best times: breakfasts are not to be missed, fresh organic eggs, breads baked daily and yummy spreads and cheeses, juices - delicious and served with grace and a smile, staff are accommodating, the location is unbeatable, the rooms are rustic and charming. A perfect hideaway .......... Shhhhhhhhh. don't tell everyone!

Room Tip: if you are going in the cooler months - grab a room with it's own fire, then, when you go back t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

an experience unlike the town riads, the beautiful auberge is a wonderful alternative. Think of an english cottage, or an auberge in switzerland: perhaps a little more on the simple side, but so cosy! The family that runs it is very kind, and helpful. Not to mention the food, which is fresh, local, and full of flavour. Ask the staff to help you catch a collective taxi for 5 - 10 dhm into the city of Chefchaouen, and/or enjoy calm (and easy) walks around the b&b.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicereiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have not stayed there but came specially for dinner. It was well worth taxi drive cost. Assorted grills and tajines, nice cheese and salads, most of the things are grown by themselves so ideally fresh and with trendy words like bio and organic)). Large portions. Place deserves to be listed additionally/separately as a restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alex_JaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
7.3 km away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
172 reviews
7.4 km away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
541 reviews
7.4 km away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 24 in Chefchaouen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 24 in Chefchaouen
129 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Al Khalifa
Hotel Al Khalifa
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
138 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Parador
Hotel Parador
#18 of 24 in Chefchaouen
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Dardara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Dardara

Address: Route Nationale 2 to Al Hoceima, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: €42 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Dardara is located in the heart of the Rif mountains and has four different buildings with 21 rooms in total, each one with its authentic Moroccan character. The Auberge has a flourishing garden with aromatic herbs, olive trees, figs and other Mediterranean plants where you can enjoy a walk and feel the atmosphere of tranquillity. Taste our natural and healthy cuisine harvested in our garden and backyard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Dardara Chefchaouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing