We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
113
48
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
48
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite taxi station checking in stayed here for nights moroccan tea charming city nice room amazing hotel top floor rooms are clean perfect location annex heart wifi medina morocco rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The location was the best thing about this place. The facilities left much to be desired because the room was in the annex, not the main hotel. Unless you speak Arabic you will have zero in-person assistance and will have to call the main hotel to get anything.

Our room was mediocre. Only one outlet out of three worked. The bedside table had no light bulb. The room wasn't air conditioned and there was no fan. The headboard was very dusty. The bathroom was cramped and the door broke and locked my husband inside. The host was helpful but quite surly and had a bit of an "I guess I'll help you now" attitude with occasional bouts of friendliness.

The TV was blaring with soap operas when we first walked in and never seemed to be turned off no matter when we came and went.

Thankfully we only had to stay for one night. The wifi barely worked in our room but that has been the case at most of the smaller hotels I've stayed in across the world so I never expect it to function properly anymore.

Room tip: Good location. Don't stay in the annex.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajh148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel is located within 5 mins walking distance from the main square. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the unique interior deco, thought I walked into a heritage art gallery!
Breakfast spread is huge and delicious.
Great customer service from Sana and the team. They offer laundry service at about 12 euros per bag which was pretty reasonable for us.
Communication with the hotel was excellent and responses were timely.

Highly recommended.!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lailalogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcasamiguel, Manager at Hotel Casa Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Lailalogy,

Thank you so much for taking time to post of review of our property for your stay!

We certainly value feedback as it helps us better our staff and property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the service from the breakfast and front desk personnel was top notch.I will certainly share your kind words with our entire team.
We are looking forward seeing you soon, and delighting your expectations once again.
Thanks again,

Regards,

Miguel Ribus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

A fine hotel, this little Dar was accommodating to us. It’s very basic, but it is in the heart of the Medina and the shower is warm. The staff are fairly quiet and straight forward, but will arrange what you need. They were able to arrange our transport from the ferry in Tangier Med which was helpful. It’s many steps to climb to get to this hotel, but that didn’t bother us much, as we had backpacks. With suitcases I imagine it would be tough.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicaaU9987DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcasamiguel, General Manager at Hotel Casa Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Jessica,

We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel, We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees to work continuously to provide you the help you need

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Chefchaouen and hoping we can prove our high standard of hospitality next time.

Sincerely yours
General Manager

Miguel Ribus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

its a small and clean and good hotel for stay in Chefchaouen. this hotel is middle of Old Medina and staff can speak English very very well
everything was good but its a little hard to find this hotel and you need to use a google map and GPS

Room tip: Traditional place for stay
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aaddmi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcasamiguel, General Manager at Hotel Casa Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Aaddmi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with us.
Our multilingual staff works continuously to provide our guests with comfort, and help them to have unforgettable experience from check-in till saying good-bye.
We are glad to know that you had admired our hotel and your stay in Chefchaouen.
Looking forward hosting you next time you are in Chefchaouen Blue Pearl.
Regards,

Miguel Ribus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My husband and I had a good overall stay at Casa Miguel. Our room was really comfortable, cute, and clean. The wifi was adequate at best (could have been better), and the staff was overall helpful (in particular, they were nice about us checking in later in the evening since we were coming from Fes). We got a good deal at Casa Miguel from hotels.com, so if given the chance at the same price, I'd stay here again, but for more I'd likely choose another option among the many places to stay in Chefchaouen.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spiffyonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews