We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
69
30
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
30
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget accommodation traditional house the owner small kitchen great location right the main square stayed here for two nights rooms are small other guests dar hostel heart shower morocco cons medina rabat
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My partner and I just came back from our 2week trip in Morocco, which started with 3day stay in Dar Antonio in Chefcahouen. Antonio is indeed a very welcoming and friendly host, always there to help you and give you tips on how to enjoy the blue city. Our stay was great value for money, main areas and shared ''cave bathroom'' were clean, room was a bit humid and cold, but this is the case in many other similar accommodations we encountered along our trip to other cities, we couldn't have asked for a better budget accommodation in Chefchaouen.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Athina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Great value, main areas and bathrooms cleaned daily, nicely Moroccan decorated riad, kitchen with all things needed for cooking, and comfortable beds and rooms. But the absolute best part about staying here is owner, Anthony! You can trust him totally; he sincerely cares about how your stay is going and is always available to talk, answer questions, and help make any needed travel arrangements.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JDAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during our tour of Morocco. Very clean, great location, slept well - can't ask for better budget accommodation. Owner, Antonio was always there to answer questions and give recommendations. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMMAR H, Owner at Dar Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night-its cheap (250Dh), but bathroom was shered! Room was cold (but there was 3 warm blankets).
The owner smoked inside the riad and there where no brekfast!
In warm weather (we had only +4• by night) the place is good for its price!
Shower was hot after some 5min

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMMAR H, Propriétaire at Dar Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Mark and I stayed three nights last December and without hesitation we would rank this hostel as one of our favourites in Morocco. Antonio, the owner, is just something else... A man with a lot to tell and share. Now, the hostel is spotlessly cleaned and beautifully decorated. A mini kitchen with a gas cooker, fridge and utensils is available for preparing simple foods. Our room was a double in the terrace with lovely view. The shared toilets are on the ground, first and second floor and again were spotless. A communal sofa area is also avail. The hostel is controlled day and night and it is also very quiet which is a great thing. Stairs are quite narrow and high so it may a challenge if people have mobility problems. Other than this, I think Dar Antonio is the best hostel I've ever stayed in my life. Great atmosphere, great location right in the heart of the old town. We had amazing chats with other guests and a very good welcome from Antonio himself. Would return in the blink of an eye. Would recommend it to my dear family and friends and would return to Chauen cuz it's beautiful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hejanace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMMAR H, Propriétaire at Dar Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

thank you ind big welcom to dar antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews