We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
163
66
18
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
66
18
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location budget riad churros cable tv bread blue city town square breakfast was delicious fresh orange juice rooms are comfortable excellent stay mint tea warm hospitality shower head spent one night a lovely place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

This riad located in the charming city of Chefchouen is very close to the main square where restos, attraction is located! It is manned by an endearing lady( Fathia) who cooks homemade recipe and is served to us! She also brought us to a local restaurant where we have the best kefta, tangine and cuscus!!
The room has enough space to move around and has a window overlooking the town. Since its just in the center youll feel safe enough to roam around even at night.
Internet sometimes is lagging but will run after refreshing your connection. The breakfast is aplenty youll have so many choices! Overall, its a wonderful stay! I felt we are really treated as family not just mere guest. Thank you to the staff of this riad! Will definitely come back for a stay here!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank josyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We've been booked in this Riad by Sahara Tours 4x4 travel agency and I must say that they have a good taste! The room is clean and nice. Ms. Fathia was very accommodating and kind. She even made a breakfast using their family recipe. Since this was our first stop, she introduced us to one of the best restaurants and hamam in the town.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AprilEsteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived in the evening and the town was bustling with visitors and locals out on the square. Parking outside of the old city made for a walk but we had a lot of help from our Trips to Morocco guide Mohammed. After a welcome tea from Bilal we were shown to our rooms. It was a cold night so Bilal explained the heaters which worked well. My room had two windows which I like and a roomy shower and bathroom with lots of shampoo and conditioner and clean towels. The quilts and bedding were fresh and the rooms are decorated simply but in a pretty way.
Breakfast was a lot of breads and jams and fresh squeezed orange juice. An egg would be nice, or some kind of protein. Fatima was pleasant and the other woman cooking whose name I did not catch.
There are a lot of stairs as is the trend in riads. Wifi was ok. We had better cell service having coffee in town which was fine. The best thing was the view from the roof. What mountains and beauty! I will have to return for a longer rest God willing in the future.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ArcherKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Loved this Riad. Bilal and Fatima are amazing!!!! Organized restaurants, taxis, bus tickets etc. homely, quiet and right in the middle of all the action. Highly recommended!!!
Beware of being taken for a ride by unmarked cars posing as taxi drivers - threaten to call the police and only travel in the red taxis.

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank CristinaV1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATHIAROSA R, Gérant at Riad Assilah Chefchaouen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

thank you for clarification and thank you so much for writing to us . and we hope to see you again in future i hope so
really you're beautifule pepole to visite us thank you again
fathia
always to give Hand answer for any question

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Very clean and well kept. Out the door, turn right and 50 m to the square and mosque. We were leaving before breakfast would normally have been served so they came in early just to prepare our breakfast. Very quaint and homey

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WayneB20794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATHIAROSA R, Gérant at Riad Assilah Chefchaouen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for the time to share your positive feedback of your recent stay at our hotel riad assilah chaouen.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope that you like stay in chefchaouen again in future
We also thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.com
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards
fathia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews