We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
43
22
6
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
22
6
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor heart dar rooftop morocco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The guesthouse is perfectly situated and has a 3*standard. The were disorganized as if they were not expecting any guests. The premised were ice cold. 6C indoors (and outdoors). They had a fire place which they did not lit. Also a stove which they chose not to turn on. They asked everybody to come down for breakfast at 8:30 sharp. We thought that was not very flexible but were fine with it. All guests complied. They started making breakfast at 8:30 while we all waited. There were only two (sticky) tables to sit at. So some guests had to wait ‘their turn’ to have breakfast... The small stoves in the bedrooms were turned off. We turned them on as soon as we arrived. When we left the room, they were turned off!!!??? The icing on the cake? They only take cash. They don’t take credit cards. They frown on dirhams...they prefer Euros...
This place is fine if you are a young backpacker

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank MiBP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I had read all of the reviews on here about how helpful the owner and staff were but the thing that was not mentioned was that they do NOT speak English. This hotel has a great location close to Hassan II ave. and the medina. The room was nothing special. The shower head in my bathroom on the first floor did not spray accurately. The room only had one outlet to charge electronics. The rooftop terrace was nice, however the hot tub that was shown in pictures was not there.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at this Riad for one night and we weren't so impressed. The room was average but nothing to get excited about. The location was good but Chefchaouen is quite small so practically all of the hotels are located within the heart of the town. If you're looking for something charming and quaint with some character, this is NOT the place. If you're looking for a basic room and that's all then this will serve that purpose just fine. I wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Solo Man S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had just been on the coast surfing for a week and came to Marrakech for 3 days after to relax and recover. Dar Hannan was the perfect place for this! The rooms were lovely and spacious, the food was the best food we had all week and the rooftop was a wonderful place to relax and recover from the busy streets and the week of surfing. Also to mention the staff were incredible helpful with directions, advice, recommendations and all around service. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is located near the heart of the blue city. We stayed in a spacious room which can comfortably accommodate 3 people. However, the place has no aircon, though I think the place never gets burning hot. Just a few steps away from this hotel is a beautiful corner for some photos. It also has a beautiful rooftop where you can chill and at the same time take scenic photos of the city. We went there during Ramadan, so people tend to sleep late (which is early in the morning before sunrise) and they would be up again by around 8:30 -9:00. So, we were able to visit the rooftop and take in the quiet scenery. Breakfast came along with our package too, and well, generally, in Morocco almost everything is prepared fresh, but the best part would always be the glass of freshly squeezed orange juice.

Room tip: Rooftop with view of the blue city
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aira Mae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews