We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lina Ryad & Spa(Chefchaouen)
US$160
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Khalifa(Chefchaouen)
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Gabriel(Chefchaouen)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Antonio(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa La Palma(Chefchaouen)
US$57
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molino(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aline Hostel(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
19
56
29
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
56
29
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and biscuitsminutes walk to the maingreat locationnice hotellounge areabreada lovely place to staynice roomnice breakfastmoroccan stylewifikitschmedinasquarejamsshampoopros
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

One of my favourite hotels in Morocco. Run by local people just on the outside of the medina.

Pros:
- All rooms are different and in a particular colour
- Very helpful porter who also served us tea and biscuits upon arrival
- Close to old media 3-4 minutes away on foot
- Close to small grocery stores

Cons:
- Shower had no tray and small especially for men so bathroom got messy at times
- May get a little noisy; depending on which side the room is situated

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

A hotel that seemed a little overwhelmed by having guests! Missing towels, wobbly toilet, dripping tap - and no response to requests to remedy the issues. And the decor...well, let's just say that the leopard print fleece on the bed would not be my choice.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Myrapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed here on a tour for two nights and when I turned up, I was so happy. Beautiful little hotel which amazing colourful kitsch rooms.

We had a three bed room between two of us and had plenty of space. The bathroom was very small, as was more of a wet room, as when you had a shower it did make the whole floor wet. Nice hot water, BUT the water pressure was terrible and the shower cubical (just has a curtain going around) was tiny. I had to stand there a very long time to get the shampoo out of my head.

Other than the shower, a happy two night stay and a good nights sleep.

Great location for the old medina too.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahrobinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Small room and unconformable to stay. The sink water is so cold that we can not use at 5 degree. We found much nicer place in medina at better place but the tour guide has booked at this place. However people were nice and so so service. The location is right on big street.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nhu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Hi, I am 30+yr old female - stayed here for 2 nights. Per night should set you back no more than $65AUD/50USD.

Pros:
- Short but uphill walking distance to the square of Chefchaouen old city
- Short walk to the trail to get to Spanish Mosque
- Very short walk to the local market
- Very Moroccan decor especially the ceiling decorations!
- Friendly staff (check in and porter)
- Wide variety in the breakfast buffet eg pastries, olives, bread, tomato, cucumber, cereals, jams & the laughing cow you will see at every Moroccan hotel breakfast etc (you will have to wait a few mins for your eggs)
- Heating unit works well

Cons:
- The showerhead and water pressure is much to be desired.
- The water temperature will change from hot/cold suddenly so be careful (this is normal in Morocco esp in winter)
- Note for the ladies - you're lucky to get a hairdryer at any 3star hotel in Morocco - take your own.
- Coffee/Tea/Mini bar is not a standard service in Morocco (unless 5star), so don't expect it.
- The beds are hard and flat. This is normal for a ~3star in Morocco.
- Wifi was available in the lobby only
- At night, the traffic is loud. Cars fly down the hill and toot horns.

I would stay here again. It had such a Moroccan feel. Great location to go walk-a-bout.
I recommend the Aladdin Restaurant at the square for a great view of the old town or 50m down the hill from the restaurant, the boy at the cafe will do a great coffee!

Safe travels

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews