We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
14
27
60
42
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
27
60
42
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

First of all the view is best in chefchaouen! As for the hotel, not good at all but looking at other hotels in city centre prob one of the best in area.

Single beds, very small rooms (we had 2). Mould in tiny bathroom, one of beds broke on first night. Asked for another room as cramped but told all rooms same and not been upgraded since 1975.

Paid extra for breakfast which I now wished didn't as no cereal, bread for toast etc..just few cold, small croissants, cold coffee, plates of some kind of spam, think was feta cheese and tomato. We had to eat out as still hungry in morning.

Pool had 7 sun beds.
Wi-Fi in reception.
Staff not friendly, but not rude, just no interaction.

No wine and wanted to charge €6 for small bottle of beer. I understand about lack of alcohol however this is a hotel not bar in town.

One of drawers had rubbish in it from previous guest so clearly not cleaned.

We had fantastic few days in chefchaouen but paid £260 for 2 nights/rooms for very run down hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 154annk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has views of the city, not found in another hotel, and an outdoor session overlooking the city from the top, but it is isolated in a separate location away from the center of town. In general it is a convenient hotel for its price. his old name is Asmaa hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank BaderA606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

DO NOT BOOK YOUR STAY HERE!!!

We arrived at the hotel with a confirmed booking at 11 pm. When we arrived they said they were out of rooms of the same type despite our confirmed booking. We booked the room for 70 Euros. Old bald man at the reception said if we pay 80 Euros more (150 total) he can accommodate us, otherwise we are on our own in rural morocco at midnight. There were others waiting to check in as well. They tried to victimize us by putting us in an unbearable circumstance and milk out whatever cash they could.

Worst experience ever.

Room Tip: Dear fellow raveler, do not risk booking your stay here. This hotel management is a selective scammer.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nawaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We left this hotel even though we were charged for the night.

The whole hotel smells like cigarette and is very dirty.
The pool was empty and dirty.

We were proposed 2 different rooms: in the 1st one the toilet wasn’t connected to the water pipe (room 211). In the 2nd one, absolutely no light worked (room 305). Both smelled really bad with broken or dirty items.

The restaurant was creepy too with a unique prix fixe menu. We left without trying the food.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank AdamG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Maybe I was lucky, but the hotel was not as bad as most reviews made it. We did get a corner room with no view, but this was changed to a nice room on the top floor after we complained. Not much choices at breakfast, but I seldom stay in a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor is best
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews