We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
149
92
17
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
92
17
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view one night swimming pool ait benhaddou hot water rooms are nicely decorated guest house tagine great food mint tea perfect location across the river two nights nice terrace very nice place nice breakfast atlas mountains
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We were staying two nights in this place. The staff is very supportive and friendly. Some rooms have a nice view on Ait Ben Haddou which is outstanding. The interior of the rooms is not luxurios but nice and sufficient for an one or two night stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeKaBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar_M0una, Responsable réception at Dar Mouna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you.you are welcome to DAR Mouna .we are wiling to host you again in our guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The big plusses of this hotel are definitely the view on the old kasbah, the friendly host, the terrace (and probably the pool, but it was to cold to try) and the fact it's easy to reach and find in the village. The rooms were average, not good, not bad and therefore the three star review. The bed, bathroom and decoration were functional, but nothing more. The noise proofing was poor, we could literally follow the conversation in the bathroom of the room next to us. We had dinner in the hotel, which was nice (we had chicken in the tajine what is probably a difficult dish, we had more dry chicken during our trip), breakfast was very nice.
All in all we would recommend this hotel because of the pros, but the rooms could use some tlc.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Nice hotel, very kind personel and a good ambiance.
The rooms are simple but sufficient and are very quiet, which means a good night sleep.
We had a room on the second floor. The shower did not have a good waterpressure, we tought it was because we where staying at the second floor.
Beds are good.
There is a swimmingpool to cool off, the only thing is that the water is way to cold. After just 2 minutes you do not feel your toes anymore.
We had a very nice stay here for just one night.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnies1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Great view over the village. During breakfast you will enjoy the awesome view. Only 2 min walk to the Kasbahs. Hotel also in kasbha style. Parking at the accommodation and easy to find!
Beds were very uncomfortable, shower wasn’t great, after the first shower we ran out of hot water. No WiFi in the rooms. A more expansive room we hoped it was a bit more comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Maar-itt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar_M0una, Responsable réception at Dar Mouna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour la copie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Beautiful traditional hotel with an incredible view over the Kasbah of Ait Ben Haddou, nice pool and very very friendly staff. When we asked if we could still have dinner, and discovered that the kitchen staff had left already, the receptionist himself made us a wonderful meal. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wide H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar_M0una, Responsable réception at Dar Mouna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much. We are really happy to host you in Dar MOUNA. You are welcome at any time.
Best regards
Lhoussaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews