We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
75
22
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
22
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice dinner orchard courtyard kasbah morocco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Located in a quiet village only 5 km away from the touristic Ait ben haddou offers peace, excellent atmosphere and good service. The rooms are traditionally furnished. The food is delicious and the staff very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olas677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed in this beautiful friendly hotel a couple of weeks ago. The staff were very friendly and the room was perfect. We had a really nice dinner under the stars on the top terrace. During dinner the manager brought in a local musician to play for us during dinner. Then the manager/waiter and our tour guide joined in. Lots of dancing and great fun. A very memorable evening of our trip to Morocco. There is also a small antique shop packed full of very interesting items right across the road, worth a visit!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CgyTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We only got to stay one night here to visit Ait Benhaddou the next day. Its in a village about 15 minutes drive down the road and has views to the hills behind. Staff were very welcoming and we had our meals in a dining room overlooking the courtyard and pool. The food here was the most ordinary of our trip on the road. It was part of our package but lacked the pizzazz of the other places we stayed at.
Our room had an opulent feel to it, gorgeous furnishings and there were nice toiletries in the bathroom. All very clean and comfortable as well. Having a shower here was a bit if a mission which mirrored our experience in other kasbahs. Intermittent hot water and you get to water the whole bathroom, especially the floor if you want to fix it as an overhead unit.
We were unable to get wifi anywhere here, despite trying at reception and in the staff office. It seems to be a local problem as we tried at a hotel in Ait Benhaddou with no joy.
This is a good looking kasbah with friendly staff. But washing long hair in the shower would be a problem and I was still dreaming of my meal at the kasbah in Merzouga.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Casa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Recently stayed here with the wife and kid, it was an absolute pleasure. You can tell it's run by people who care about their work and take pride in it. The attention to detail was everywhere, from the home made breakfast condiments to the soap in the bathroom, it all adds up to a great experience. To top it all, Ali took great care of us, a genuine kind soul whom our daughter loved. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had a warm welcome by Mohamed and Abdoul when we arrived near midnight. Our rooms were cozy, clean and decorated in the typical Moroccan style, comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly. Abdoula gave us a guided tour through the picturesque village of Tamdaght. At night Abdoul and Mohamed would make music for us. Staying there was great.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews