We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Service”
Review of La Fibule d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Fibule d'Or
Ranked #15 of 31 Ait Ben Haddou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Their roof terrace offer the best view of Ait Benhaddou, even heard a guid taking a tour standing outside the building saying its the best view, haha. The rooms are nice and clean, some have view, good full meal dinner and breakfast included, reasonable price. The reception got me fusilliI when I showed him pictures of instant noodle (tired of food), then bought noodle to replace, thought the tea was too hot when I didn't like tea and went 3 floors down got me another glass for cooling, not so good at English but excellent service :D The owner speaks good English, has been an extra in Gladiator and several blockbusters shot in AB, haha, offered me a nice deal on the room when I was short on cash, and found some people also going to Marrakesh to give me a ride, so nice. Just go stay there and you will be well taken care of too. And they have group tours stay over sometimes and give cooking presentations.

Room Tip: Front view of Ait Benhaddou
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weicreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

With a small group we overnighted at La Fibule D'or. Rooms were spotless, uniquely decorated with a great view! Thecooking demonstration was well done and the food was excellent. I know that we all appreciated the hospitality and personal care that the owner provided all of us

Room Tip: Request a view, they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Thanks Houcine for your wonderful hospitality. Internet was not that strong so he set up a hot spot for us. The accommodation is very comfortable and clean. The food very tasty and the tagine demonstration very interesting.

Room Tip: View of the Kasbah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NigelJulie1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Perfectly located with views over the Kasbah and with easy walking distance of it. A traditional and charming Berber house run by a lovely family. The rooms are small but clean with air con and WiFi. The food is delicious and we had the best breakfast here that we've had in Moroccan accomodation so far. Parking outside. Host speaks some English and Spanish.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fatsprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. Amazing view from my room, which was clean and comfortable. Even better, there was air con and a controller in my room. Sunset over ait Ben haddou was amazing.

Dinner, served downstairs, was delicious and breakfast was sufficient. Being served on the terrace provided stunning views.

Wifi is not great. Was only available on the terrace and only worked in the evening, could not connect at all in the morning.

Hosts were very friendly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ait Ben Haddou hotels
5 km away
Kasbah Titrit & Spa
Kasbah Titrit & Spa
#1 of 1 in Tamedakhte
46 reviews
2.7 km away
Riad Ksar Ighnda
Riad Ksar Ighnda
#10 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
365 reviews
0.1 km away
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
#1 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kasbah Tebi
Kasbah Tebi
#4 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
265 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Caravane
Riad Caravane
#2 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
348 reviews
0.2 km away
Kasbah Valentine
Kasbah Valentine
#13 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fibule d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fibule d'Or

Address: Ait Ben Haddou | kasbah Ait Ben Haddou ouarzazate Maroc, Ait Ben Haddou 45122, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ait Ben Haddou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ait Ben Haddou
Price Range: €71 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Fibule d'Or 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 30 km from Ouarzazate Airport, La Fibule D’or is a traditional Moroccan guest house. It offers the best roof-top terrace , with magnificent panoramic views of the Kasbah. The suite guest accommodations have views of the mountains, gardens and river.Each room at La Fibule D’or has a private bathroom, and some open onto a patio. Guests have access to a kitchen and washing machine.La Fibule D’or offers a Tent ‘Khayma’ as an authentic accommodation in the roof terrace for the amators of romance.La Fibule D’or has a Restaurant and serves authentic Moroccan cuisine and teas. Staff are available 24 hours and can entertain with stories of many movies filmed in the area. The Guest House also provides a business centre with free internet access and WiFi ,cuisine lessons, Moroccan Hammam , Relaxing Massages, Excursions ,Guidance , Henna Tattoo , Arabic Lessons and airport transfers . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Fibule d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing