We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
173
82
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
82
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the owner ait benhaddou view is amazing delicious dinner chicken tagine heating kamel kasbah morocco guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Located directly opposite to Ait ben Haddou kasbah - nice view from room or roof terrace. Very kind and helpful owner and all staff. In winter season arranged heating in rooms, Delicious dinner in traditional dinner room, with many local specialties. All very tasty. Also breakfast very good and rich. Simple parking in front of house - not common in such small towns.
Thank you Brahim!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Zlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Wow- visiting Ait Benhaddou was on my must-do list when visiting Morocco and staying at Chez Brahim was an added bonus! The view was incredible and the food was delicious- homemade yogurt and bread on the rooftop deck in the morning and a hearty chicken tangine for dinner. The family staff were friendly and responsive to questions and the rooms were clean and comfy. If you go, get up early and watch the sunrise from the deck. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim B, Gérant at Maison D'Hote Chez Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

thank you so much for your coment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Very good and honest food, wonderful service, premium view. I really recommend this restaurant. We had the marrocain salad & chicken tajine. You go and ask for what they have that day. I think you don't have choice. But it's OK. The fruit and patisserie were also very tasty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This guesthouse has an amazing view of the Ait Benhaddou kasbah and it is easy to walk to the kasbah from the guesthouse. The two men who work there are very kind and they really made our stay pleasant. The food in the restaurant for both breakfast and supper was some of the best that we had in Morocco. The room was small and very basic. The water did not work for part of the stay. The wifi was very intermittent. All in all, it was the location, food and kindness of the owner and his staff of one that made the stay memorable.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank KDMEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Ait Ben Naddou and spent one night in this gorgeous hotel. Our room overlooked the old city and was decorated with tasteful Moroccan furnishings. We arrived tired and so agreed to have dinner in the hotel. It was very reasonably priced and delicious. Our host was helpful and spoke English. I couldn't recommended this accommodation highly enough

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Selmajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews