We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
36
41
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
41
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsuper ugrand baiestaff at receptionfantastic locationhome away from homeenjoyed our stayunitaccommodationmalataxikitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks again Ramani for this amazing self catering experience for 7 unforgettable safe , quiet peaceful days in Mont Choisy Mauritius. Staff polite and amazing . We will definitely come back.

Regards
Shalma Auckbaraullee and Hidayaat Etwaree

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shalmaetwaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Shalmaetwaree,
Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our self catering accommodation. We have shared your kind words with our team (especially Ramani) and they are glad to read that the service provided pleased you. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Serenely Yours,
Mont Choisy Beach Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay.
The place looks great and feels like your own. Very calm and perfectly close to mauritius best beach, mont choisy.
The seawaves, the palmstrees, the pool and the villa. Perfection

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Manager at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Johan,
Thank you for sharing these kind words. We are very happy to learn that you loved your stay with us and the location of our property. We are also very glad to read that you liked the villas and the calm atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Serenely Yours,
Mont Choisy Beach Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

There were no hot water for 5 days.
There were ants in all rooms in the apartment.
We had cockroaches in the bedroom as well as kitchen, no action from staff when telling them about the problem.
Bad Wifi connection
Dirty on walls and furnitures.
The pictures shown on the websites do not exactly correspond to reality, we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Tobias,
Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your experiences at Mont Choisy Beach Villas. It is unfortunate to read that you were disappointed with the service and that we did not meet your expectations. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We try our level best to provide the maximum comfort in our rooms and do conduct regular pest control. However, being on a tropical island and during heavy rainfall we tend to have insects. Kindly note that your precious feedback has been taken into consideration to better improve our services. We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back at Mont Choisy Beach Villas.
Serenely Yours,
Mont Choisy Beach Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place, amazing staff, clean and right on the golden beach, they have a free shuttle bus every evening to Thier sister hotel and you can use the hotel restaurant next door.
On the beach there are places to grab something to eat, highly recommend Stephenies, lovely food and great staff.
You can catch the bus outside the apartment for 50p for 2 passengers to Grand Bay, there are shops, supermarket, bowling, funland, loads of places to eat, you can walk to the bay and do water sports, highly recommend the underwater walk, amazing experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellieg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Ellieg03,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you loved your stay with us and the location of the villa. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays and got the opportunity to discover the water activities in the blue lagoon of Mauritius. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another great holidays in our paradise island.
Serenely yours,
Mont Choisy Beach Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We opted for these self-catering beach villas and must say we enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful property, well-connected and location is also great. It offers beautiful ocean view and just a stone throw away from the most choisy beach. Very close to Grand baie and just next to Trou aux biches. Room is simple and comfortable. Kitchenette is nice and well-equipped. This budget property is a great choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms have nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Tanya,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mont Choisy Beach Villas and loved the beautiful ocean view. We are also very happy to learn that you liked the rooms and the kitchenette. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Serenely yours,
Mont Choisy Beach Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews