We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
373
507
186
41
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
507
186
41
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laguna redang marine park snorkeling trips fish open sea pool view underwater photography deluxe package lunch and dinner summer holiday live band full board package buffet restaurant beautiful beach school holidays chinese tourists hotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed 4 nights in a premium sea view room with a huge balcony. All the meals served have a wide selection of dishes. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. We take the shuttle every day to and fro the dive centre. They did not turn us down even when there are only 3 of us taking the shuttle. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Redang.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms next to Redang Beach Resort.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geriseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

One word about Laguna Resort Redang, the staff service, was AMAZING.

Every staff at laguna redang resort were an angel! So patient, willing to help and truly expressed the true malaysian hospitality. I wish I caught all of their names, but I was easily distracted by the beautiful white beach and ocean view. Staff from every corner of the resort, helped us to meet our requests and other guests without hesitation at any point of time, during our 6 lovely days there.

It was a wonderful holiday because almost everything went smoothly and there was really nothing to fault for. I would highly, highly recommend going to this beautiful paradise if you're looking for a true genuine malaysian hospitality experience by the white sandy beach resort. You will not be disappointed.

Special note of appreciation goes to, Miss Karen from reception, Mr. Suffian, Mr. Isa, Miss Nurul, Miss Fifie, Miss Siti Aminah, Mr. Kimi and many, many others who made our stay so homey and a relaxing one.

The resort buffet was amazingly great, with a mix of local and western cuisine selections. A variety of dishes were prepared daily without compromising its authenticity. Comfortable, clean rooms with an array of activities for all ages were organised and made available. Definitely a place for families with young children, except honeymooners. Very organised and checking in and checking out from the resort was a breeze as well.

Thank you and Kudos to Laguna Redang! We will be back for our next getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianaT1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days in Laguna.The room have mosquitos and cannot sleep well.The buffet dinner was expensive as not many choices so call bbq buffet.Dinner time the restaurant full with ppl and very crowded.Snorkeling in marine park is a good experience.The beach in front hotel not suitable for swimming as a lots of seashells and the water not really clear.Conclusion,just average and the most enjoyed is the beach and not the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank connieoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms and service... excellent. Rooms are sizeable even after adding another bed for a family of 2A3kids. Pool view is well worth it. Crowd is huge compounded by school holidays.. this made careers for large crowds as huge as 1000 for the day!!.. snorkelling trip included are nothing much except for the marine park trip... time is better spend getting own private snorkelling trips which we did from operators outside the hotel near the area where one can snorkel for baby sharks. At RM400 operator will bring you to 3 places... swim with turtles, much better corals and fishes.. added on is an experience to a little cave. The trip can last for 4 hours but we only did around 2. The operator at the hotel changes rm130 per person for just the turtle trip.

Food in the hotel is acceptable... for the mass market..noisy.. as expected since serving your 1000 guests

One of the trip to the packaged snorkelling was for 350 guests...yes at the same time... imagine all jumping in for the snorkel sinmultaneously!!

It was a good experience... would I go again.. yes for the hotel not for the snorkelling trip but the hotel discouraged non package guests. A quieter place would be nice.. well for us

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jasmine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in June. Having lived in Malaysia for 2 years I’ve been lucky to go places with not many people. This is not the place to go if you don’t want crowds. Tons of tourists. Then a cruise ship from Singapore landed and brought more people.
Luckily we took the Jungle Trek and crossed to the other side of the island and found ourselves almost alone. Wonderful snorkeling and we even swam with turtles. That’s been the best part of the trip.
We took a water taxi back for 100rm for the 4 of us. Well worth it since the locals said there were monkeys that would attack us in the jungle. We never saw them.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews