We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Delima Redang Resort(Pulau Redang)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$99
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Redang Island Resort(Pulau Redang)
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$294
US$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

D'Coconut Lagoon(Pulau Lang Tengah)
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$105
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
eRYAbySURIA(Kuala Terengganu)
US$27
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Redang Beach Resort(Pulau Redang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
355
476
173
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
476
173
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaguna redangmarine parksnorkeling tripsfishopen seapool viewunderwater photographydeluxe packagelunch and dinnersummer holidaylive bandfull board packagebuffet restaurantbeautiful beachchinese touristsschool holidayshotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I would highly recommend Laguna to anyone who wants to travel to Redang Island.

Overall it has been a very pleasant experience with them, from booking the resort via the phone to staying in the resort and checking out. The staffs are extremely friendly and professional. Since it was a last-minute booking, I stayed at the very basic standard room which was the only room available. The staff did a great job in managing my expectation that the standard room is a little far away from the main lobby / restaurant over the phone when I booked it. It turned out that it is not that far away (only like 3 mins walk from the main lobbly). The reception was extremely helpful and smiley. The food is above average and they have different variety each day.

The snorkeling was great as well. There are plenty of fish at the beach right outside the hotel, there are also baby sharks on the other side of the reef (outisde redang resort). We paid extra with private tour to see the turtle and we did see it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ng I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Ng I,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments and delighted to know that you've had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We were a party of four, and stayed here for 2 nights recently, on a full board basis. The booking included a snorkeling trip. We took a private speedboat across from the mainland which in itself was well worth the fare. We were greeted at the jetty by our taxi to take the luggage to our chalet. This consisted of a farm tractor pulling a wooden trailor across the beautiful white sandy beach, which we all found very charming. Arriving at reception we were asked to sit down, and given a cold fruit juice, and cold cloths to wipe our faces with. From the very start we were made competely welcome, and quickly found that nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Someone collected our luggage and showed us to our chalets which were adjoining and opened right onto the beach. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was well cooked, served hot and totally delicious. The service in the restaurant was professional and polite, and we couldn't fault the atmosphere at all. Both the reception area and the restaurant above, were decorated in old colonial style, and created a very relaxed feeling. The snorkeling trip was an incredible experience, and if you've never been swimming in seawater as warm as a bath, with turtles swimming so close you could touch them, then here is the place to do it. All in all I would recommend the Sari Pacifica without reservation. If your trip includes Redang Island then this is the place to stay. I would personally like to thank Christina who arranged our stay for all her help. Roy Peebles. Manchester. UK.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront chalet, well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank houssaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This place is stunning, if all you want to do is relax than this is the place to come. The water is emerald and the sand is white. who would not love it? I would suggest not opting for the buffet and eat at the restaurant downstairs for more variety.

Room Tip: when booking for 4 people ensure you are asking for double beds otherwise you will get 4 singles.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherofthree73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear motherofthree73,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments and delighted to know that you've had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was here with my family members ( 9 of us), hotel location is fantastic ... but a bit disappointed with the services, especially the snorkeling tour ( in general the sea activities services are not up to 5 star hotel mark), if you are here for sea activities don't expect much, however you can book your sea activities from else where but stay here to enjoy the view.
we enjoy our trip because we book a private boat the next days and return to hotel enjoying the beach and view.... i give it a 6 stars location but 3 stars services ... and food is 4 stars .

Room Tip: the hotel do offer 4 sharing in a room and its very comfortable space for 4 pax.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rheng17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Rheng17,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your review and we had taken notes of your comments. Your opinions are important to us and we hope to serve you better in near future.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights, and it was a good surprise ! We booked a deluxe villa garden view and I think they gave us a pool view! The balcony was really nice, for a drink in front of the palms...
room is big, comfortable.
Staff helpful. They allowed us for a late check out at 3.00pm !
Breakfast is a buffet, nice quality with plenty of choice.
The beach is simply amazing ! A paradise !!! We recommend going for a trip by yourself for turtle point (in the bay in front of taraas hotel) : we spent 1h swimming with loads of turtles without anybody else! Ask for a trip to the guy holding the pirates cafe on the beach, 150 m on the right side of the hotel. We were only the 3 of us from 9.00 to 10.00 instead of crowed spots of 200 people screaming in their life jacket ...
we'll come back !

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeedbackLaguna, Public Relations Manager at Laguna Redang Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Julie D,

Warm greetings from Laguna Redang Island Resort!

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time to write your comments and delighted to know that you've had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Laguna Redang Island Resort as your holiday destination, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews