We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Delima Redang Resort(Pulau Redang)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Redang Island Resort(Pulau Redang)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$101
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
D'Coconut Lagoon(Pulau Lang Tengah)
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$162
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
eRYAbySURIA(Kuala Terengganu)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$54
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
357
481
174
37
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
481
174
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaguna redangmarine parksnorkeling tripsfishopen seapool viewunderwater photographydeluxe packagelunch and dinnersummer holidaylive bandfull board packagebuffet restaurantbeautiful beachschool holidayschinese touristshotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Lot to do there, the hotel is made of concrete but a lot of wood used to create a nice atmosphere.
We had a room with pool view. Very comfortable. The restaurant offers 3 buffet meals per day which I loved. The Scuba diving center, walking distance from the club (but a little train can bring you there!) offers scuba diving trips 4 times a day...
The beach in front is beautiful, good for snorkeling, we saw turtles, baby sharks, nemos...
We went there in November 2012, when the price are divided by 2, and the hotel was half empty. We got lucky with the weather though, it could have rain much more
The bar by the beach is great and romantic at evening time.

My wife found the room had a specific smell, but I thought it was the wood inside the room.
THe Reception gave us some burning sticks to cover up!
Recommend for family, couples who do not want to worry about food every day... we wil go back again!

Room Tip: Make sure you close your balcony window since you might have monkey visit!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Good service, good food (so much variety), nice view, comfort room & bed. so much relaxing and i'll be back soon. booking in package will guarantee you all in one. nice view, clear crystal water, and the sand so white as milk powder. you even can see fish when u swim at beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheilyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Worth every single cent. and here is why:

1- Hotel's condition:The resort is very clean, well maintained, huge, so many facilities,

2- Staff: Is amazingly helpful and friendly, they take care of you from the moment you land in the airport. the shuttle to their private ferry and the ferry itself is handled in a very professional way. the number of guests is always HUGE, but you will never feel left behind, there will always be available staff to help you very fast and well.

3- The snorkeling: packages are handled very professionally too.You get a very nice service of taking pictures during snorkeling by professional photographers for RM6 only per picture. The variety of marine creatures is great. Best part is.. the resort's private beach.. i snorkeled there for 3 continuous days non stop till my whole body's burnt.. NO REGRETS! that's how amazing it is.

4- Food: the included buffet meals were very good in taste, quality, variety, and quantity. and the tables handling for guests is done in a smart way.. the scene from the restaurant is priceless.

5- The room: very luxurious chalet, big, and it has 2 day beds beside the sleeping bed(s).

I'm definitely gonna visit it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Redang is a beautiful island, though it was more beautiful about 10 years ago without this much development. However, with postcard picture azure blue ocean and powdery white sand, I guess it will be developed anyway.

Laguna Redang is located on the longest stretch of beach, Long Beach in Redang. And along this stretch this is the most modern resort, with all the creature comforts like TV, aircondition, hot showers,swimming and even a karaoke / night club.

The staff here are very professional and friendly, the grounds are very clean and so are the rooms. The buffet breakfast / lunch / dinners are OK, I'm not picky as they serve most Malaysian delicacies.

If its a clear day, do try to catch the sunrise as the beach faces east. Just walk down along to the beach, all the way to the last resort and up the hill (Towards Redang Holiday Beach Villa). Sit by the rocks and slowly watch the sunrise at 6am.

Prices in this resort is probably the highest amongst other more rustic resort on the same beach, but you do get what you pay for. It isn't as expensive as the Taaras Resort on the other side of the island.

ALl in all, I was quite happy with what we came for: Sun, sea, and plenty of fun!

Also, please do not pollute the sea and throw rubbish on the beach!

Room Tip: Choose the ones that are away from the Disco / Karaoke as it could get a bit noisy at night. also, the premier rooms doesnt seem to be value for money, and the main pathway to the beach passes by the balcony, which means people could just look right into your rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The location itself is wonderful with a astonishing view of the sea front.. sunrise? don't forget your camera! cool breeze and white sandy beach, clear water and the blue sands.. the best.. the room was excellent as we had the sea view room. Room was clean and nice, as for the food, just don't expect to much.. although you are in an island but the barbecue was a bit disappointing as there's no crab, lobsters and clams like in some island you may have went to. Eating time, you need to be early to avoid long ques and miss your meal, as the food at the tray is slowly top up and you need to prepare yourself for snorkeling after the each meal, (for breakfast and lunch only). There's a club for your night entertainment, and also live band, but a bit boring.. To the surprise, there's no free wi-fi.. you have to pay for it and it's expensive and the connection is very poor plus the wi-fi is only excess able in the lobby. So if you've decide to come here, just leave all the fancy gadget and laptop of yours at home, and just enjoy mother nature.. Don't forget to take pictures with the fishes, and if you're lucky you might bump into sea turtles or even baby sharks, like we do..

Room Tip: Try to book for deluxe sea view rooms. The normal deluxe rooms is facing the jungle and sometimes there're monkeys that might steal your clothes or belongings.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apaimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews