We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for those who wants to dive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Reviewed 27 December 2012

was there in late October '12. We flew by Berjaya Air. The resort is generally OK ; rooms are spacious but fittings and furniture could do with new coat of paint. Buffet spread in terms of qty is generous but the spread and quality is average and below. We stayed off the beef and mutton after the 2nd night. It is a tough gruelling process for our molars to grind these. Service staff at the restaurant gives me an impressions that work place is not healthy. The young man dishing out noodle has this sulky look whenever he is on duty ; waiters/waitress - several of them stands around doing small talk whilst a a few of their colleagues works hard at clearing tables. We stayed 4 nights, full board. By the 3 day, we were kind of tire of the food spread. Food spread is very local and medicore.

The young men doubling as life guards at the pool make effort to be friendly. They came around to talk to my young son and this makes our time at the pool a very pleasant one.

Be warned - broken corals littered the whole stretch of the seabed at the beach. Do have a suitable pair of rubber footwear if you plan to walk along the seabed or snorkel.

Having being to several other resort, i would not be back to this resort unless i intend to take up scuba diving. This resort may be good for honeymooners though.

Must say that reception staff are efficent and very pleasant .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seekingadvice2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 435 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Lot to do there, the hotel is made of concrete but a lot of wood used to create a nice atmosphere.
We had a room with pool view. Very comfortable. The restaurant offers 3 buffet meals per day which I loved. The Scuba diving center, walking distance from the club (but a little train can bring you there!) offers scuba diving trips 4 times a day...
The beach in front is beautiful, good for snorkeling, we saw turtles, baby sharks, nemos...
We went there in November 2012, when the price are divided by 2, and the hotel was half empty. We got lucky with the weather though, it could have rain much more
The bar by the beach is great and romantic at evening time.

My wife found the room had a specific smell, but I thought it was the wood inside the room.
THe Reception gave us some burning sticks to cover up!
Recommend for family, couples who do not want to worry about food every day... we wil go back again!

Room Tip: Make sure you close your balcony window since you might have monkey visit!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Good service, good food (so much variety), nice view, comfort room & bed. so much relaxing and i'll be back soon. booking in package will guarantee you all in one. nice view, clear crystal water, and the sand so white as milk powder. you even can see fish when u swim at beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheilyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Worth every single cent. and here is why:

1- Hotel's condition:The resort is very clean, well maintained, huge, so many facilities,

2- Staff: Is amazingly helpful and friendly, they take care of you from the moment you land in the airport. the shuttle to their private ferry and the ferry itself is handled in a very professional way. the number of guests is always HUGE, but you will never feel left behind, there will always be available staff to help you very fast and well.

3- The snorkeling: packages are handled very professionally too.You get a very nice service of taking pictures during snorkeling by professional photographers for RM6 only per picture. The variety of marine creatures is great. Best part is.. the resort's private beach.. i snorkeled there for 3 continuous days non stop till my whole body's burnt.. NO REGRETS! that's how amazing it is.

4- Food: the included buffet meals were very good in taste, quality, variety, and quantity. and the tables handling for guests is done in a smart way.. the scene from the restaurant is priceless.

5- The room: very luxurious chalet, big, and it has 2 day beds beside the sleeping bed(s).

I'm definitely gonna visit it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Redang is a beautiful island, though it was more beautiful about 10 years ago without this much development. However, with postcard picture azure blue ocean and powdery white sand, I guess it will be developed anyway.

Laguna Redang is located on the longest stretch of beach, Long Beach in Redang. And along this stretch this is the most modern resort, with all the creature comforts like TV, aircondition, hot showers,swimming and even a karaoke / night club.

The staff here are very professional and friendly, the grounds are very clean and so are the rooms. The buffet breakfast / lunch / dinners are OK, I'm not picky as they serve most Malaysian delicacies.

If its a clear day, do try to catch the sunrise as the beach faces east. Just walk down along to the beach, all the way to the last resort and up the hill (Towards Redang Holiday Beach Villa). Sit by the rocks and slowly watch the sunrise at 6am.

Prices in this resort is probably the highest amongst other more rustic resort on the same beach, but you do get what you pay for. It isn't as expensive as the Taaras Resort on the other side of the island.

ALl in all, I was quite happy with what we came for: Sun, sea, and plenty of fun!

Also, please do not pollute the sea and throw rubbish on the beach!

Room Tip: Choose the ones that are away from the Disco / Karaoke as it could get a bit noisy at night. also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Redang
2.6 km away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 12 in Pulau Redang
1,329 reviews
3.8 km away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#9 of 12 in Pulau Redang
165 reviews
0.6 km away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Redang Derimba
Redang Derimba
#5 of 30 in Kuala Terengganu
32 reviews
0.4 km away
Redang Pelangi Resort
Redang Pelangi Resort
#4 of 12 in Pulau Redang
208 reviews
38.2 km away
BuBu Long Beach Resort
BuBu Long Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Redang Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Redang Island Resort

Address: Pasir Panjang, Redang Island | S-5, Wisma Tenang, Jalan Sultan Sulaiman, Pulau Redang 20000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Redang Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Laguna Redang Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Redang Island Hotel Pulau Redang
Hotel Laguna Redang Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing