We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
129
196
51
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
196
51
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish bean bags snorkeling trips dive shop snorkelling package diver's den beach umbrellas superior room drinking water great diving no regrets full board package included breakfast plastic bottles nice pool lunch and dinner baby sharks
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I went to Redang Island for some diving and stayed here. The resort itself is really nice and clean, the rooms are very comfortable and food is good. But diving there in particular has been great, the staff at the diving centre is very friendly. If you want to take a course (open water or otherwise) Bryan is a great instructor, and you will be in very good hands with him.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank marian439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Booked seaview room - got a room at back of property next to construction site - noisy all day every day. Many rooms closer to the beach appeared vacant. Third bed provided was a folding bed at full cost.
Food - recycled from lunch to dinner - eg tomato chicken became different chicken dish at dinner. Only 2-3 fruits served at each meal & always ran out. Egg station only does fried or scrambled egg! No fresh fruit juice provided - 2 juices served at breakfast only were canned juice.
Awful soap on tap in bathrooms/shower. Only 2 mugs/glasses & 2 bottles of water per day provided even though booking made for 3 people. Staff were very willing & able but obviously have not been given any training in service.
Ferry transfer to island was a shambles having to carry our own luggage from taxi to ferry terminal - long walk. Do not recommend for anyone over 50.
Turtle Snorkel - extra charge: these turtles are being harassed every single day. The snorkel guide from other hotels called the turtles by using some sort of whistle & hand fed squid so that tourists could touch, push & handle turtle. These turtles appeared to be disorientated by the crowds of snorkelers & bumped into us several times trying to swim away from big groups of snorkelers. There were about more than 50 people in a small area of water at one time with about 6 turtles. Poor turtles - they will soon die out if treated in this manner - Something Must be Done!

Room tip: Request water view in writing and confirmation in writing. Request proper bed for every guest. Refuse a room near construction sites.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We spent a couple of days in this hotel and it was outstanding in every sense. The hospitality of staff, the cleaniness and comfort of rooms, the quality of restaurant. It's right at the white sandy beach where you can find sun beds and beach umbrellas as well. They also offer snorkeling trips two times a day, included in the price of the package. The whole complex was renovated recently and they are also building a new part at the moment. It might not be the cheapest resort but it's worth the price. We would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: All of the rooms are fine with partial sea or pool view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DayTrip540564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful, nice clean resort and perfect beach. We have suggested for our two friends to pick up Open Water Dive Course, insisted on picking Rina as Instructor. She is the BEST Instructor we have met, very thorough very patient and gives more than 100%. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Rina!! My buddy and I are going back for Advanced and will only go with her, we were very impressed with her teaching.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WellnessArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The resort is looks relatively new and not expensive compared to the other older (and popular?) resort in the area.

Nice swimming pool although I hardly go to there ... why be in the pool when the sea is just a few steps away.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews