We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$38
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

My Homestay(Miri)(Great Value!)
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
32
136
77
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
136
77
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingwashing machineshopping mallboth wingsroom apartmentkey cardnasi lemakswimming poolwithin walking distancequeen size bedbig mallthe ground floorrooms are spacious and cleanshower areabuffet breakfast isextra bedplus point
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The apartment was clean and spacious. Staffs very professional and helpful. Price is reasonable and location is just a walk away from malls. Great place to bring families and friends for a weekend getaway ☺️

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nannie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operrations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Nannie A,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I am please to hear of your pleasant experience both with the stay and interacting with our staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again for your future stay.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is a hotel with sufficient rooms to cater for a large convention. The location is most convenient in the city with malls, shops, eateries and hawker stalls as neighbor. Walking distant to the Civic Center of the city.
Rooms located in their New Wing could be confusing like a maze when first check in.
The Management is very efficient in handling problems deriving from logistic error in the hotel.

Room Tip: If it is located in the New Wing, rooms with windows is preferred.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petersjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Petersjsim,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. It was a pleasure to meet with you during your stay. We appreciate your time and am glad we were able to resolve your concerns We appreciate your feedback and trust that you along with the other members had a successful National Convention at Imperial Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us, we want to ensure all our guests are comfortable and confident in our commitment and service to them during their stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, should we be of further assistance in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Miri. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Always stay in the new wing each time in Miri for business. Room is nice and new. AC is super cold. Breakfast is ok. Next to a shopping with cinema in it. Very convenient. Gym open late and close early.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Jimmy O,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are grateful for your continuous suppose and choosing us for your stay in Miri. We have noted on your feedback on the gym and will look into this matter. In the meantime, should you require access to the gym prior to our operation hours, please to inform us during reservation and we will do our best to comply. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your future stay.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

For anyone in town, the place is close to everything. Some rooms are probably a bit outdated but the cleanliness is well taken care. Great service, friendly staff, good wifi, and excellent safety standard

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear T H,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and an glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a great day.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Imperial has always been a favourite of mine especially for business visits. Staffs are friendly and helpful, rooms are up to expectation, and it's central location is definitely a plus point. My personal preference is to go for the one bedroom apartment in the old tower rather than the newer rooms in the new wing. The apartment is more comfortable, functional and feels more at home.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rayyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Rayyap,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the raving feedback on the staff and we will be sure to let them know. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews