We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Hotel In The City Center”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Miri
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is a hotel with sufficient rooms to cater for a large convention. The location is most convenient in the city with malls, shops, eateries and hawker stalls as neighbor. Walking distant to the Civic Center of the city.
Rooms located in their New Wing could be confusing like a maze when first check in.
The Management is very efficient in handling problems deriving from logistic error in the hotel.

Room Tip: If it is located in the New Wing, rooms with windows is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petersjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Petersjsim,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. It was a pleasure to meet with you during your stay. We appreciate your time and am glad we were able to resolve your concerns We appreciate your feedback and trust that you along with the other members had a successful National Convention at Imperial Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us, we want to ensure all our guests are comfortable and confident in our commitment and service to them during their stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, should we be of further assistance in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Miri. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Always stay in the new wing each time in Miri for business. Room is nice and new. AC is super cold. Breakfast is ok. Next to a shopping with cinema in it. Very convenient. Gym open late and close early.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Jimmy O,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are grateful for your continuous suppose and choosing us for your stay in Miri. We have noted on your feedback on the gym and will look into this matter. In the meantime, should you require access to the gym prior to our operation hours, please to inform us during reservation and we will do our best to comply. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your future stay.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

For anyone in town, the place is close to everything. Some rooms are probably a bit outdated but the cleanliness is well taken care. Great service, friendly staff, good wifi, and excellent safety standard

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear T H,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and an glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a great day.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Imperial has always been a favourite of mine especially for business visits. Staffs are friendly and helpful, rooms are up to expectation, and it's central location is definitely a plus point. My personal preference is to go for the one bedroom apartment in the old tower rather than the newer rooms in the new wing. The apartment is more comfortable, functional and feels more at home.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rayyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Rayyap,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the raving feedback on the staff and we will be sure to let them know. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the new wing of the Imperial Hotel.
If you have a room without access to sunlight does that make it a jail cell?

Seems most of the rooms here are internal rooms without access to sunlight. The rooms have windows onto an enclosed corridor. It’s weird. By the looks of the layout this would be true of 80% of the rooms.

The room itself is fitted out ok if a little drab. Muted tones of brown. All a bit depressing. I feel sad. Not having outside exposure the rooms sort of are quiet except you hear the internal workings of hotel corridors, plumbing and neighbours quite clearly.

The reception staff were friendly and cheerful. And everything seemed in good condition, clean and well maintained.

But honestly don’t think I could be forced back into one of those cells without a straight jacket. I need light like a plant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We regret to hear of your unpleasant stay with us and apologize that our standard room may have made you feel uncomfortable. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review, we appreciate the feedback as it highlights our area of improvement. As you stated that you prefer sunlight/natural light, perhaps you will give our Superior room a try for your future visit. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miri hotels
1.3 km away
Imperial Palace Hotel
0.4 km away
Meritz Hotel
Meritz Hotel
#8 of 31 in Miri
265 reviews
0.6 km away
Pullman Miri Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kingwood Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#6 of 31 in Miri
200 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#7 of 31 in Miri
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Imperial Hotel Jalan Pos, Miri 98000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Miri District > Miri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Miri
Price Range: €37 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing