We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$39
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$38
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Homestay(Miri)(Great Value!)
US$11
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
32
136
77
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
136
77
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingwashing machineshopping mallboth wingsroom apartmentkey cardnasi lemakswimming poolwithin walking distancequeen size bedbig mallthe ground floorrooms are spacious and cleanshower areabuffet breakfast isextra bedplus point
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Always stay in the new wing each time in Miri for business. Room is nice and new. AC is super cold. Breakfast is ok. Next to a shopping with cinema in it. Very convenient. Gym open late and close early.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Jimmy O,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are grateful for your continuous suppose and choosing us for your stay in Miri. We have noted on your feedback on the gym and will look into this matter. In the meantime, should you require access to the gym prior to our operation hours, please to inform us during reservation and we will do our best to comply. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your future stay.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

For anyone in town, the place is close to everything. Some rooms are probably a bit outdated but the cleanliness is well taken care. Great service, friendly staff, good wifi, and excellent safety standard

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear T H,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and an glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a great day.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Imperial has always been a favourite of mine especially for business visits. Staffs are friendly and helpful, rooms are up to expectation, and it's central location is definitely a plus point. My personal preference is to go for the one bedroom apartment in the old tower rather than the newer rooms in the new wing. The apartment is more comfortable, functional and feels more at home.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rayyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Rayyap,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the raving feedback on the staff and we will be sure to let them know. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the new wing of the Imperial Hotel.
If you have a room without access to sunlight does that make it a jail cell?

Seems most of the rooms here are internal rooms without access to sunlight. The rooms have windows onto an enclosed corridor. It’s weird. By the looks of the layout this would be true of 80% of the rooms.

The room itself is fitted out ok if a little drab. Muted tones of brown. All a bit depressing. I feel sad. Not having outside exposure the rooms sort of are quiet except you hear the internal workings of hotel corridors, plumbing and neighbours quite clearly.

The reception staff were friendly and cheerful. And everything seemed in good condition, clean and well maintained.

But honestly don’t think I could be forced back into one of those cells without a straight jacket. I need light like a plant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We regret to hear of your unpleasant stay with us and apologize that our standard room may have made you feel uncomfortable. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review, we appreciate the feedback as it highlights our area of improvement. As you stated that you prefer sunlight/natural light, perhaps you will give our Superior room a try for your future visit. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

First time staying in the new wing. Must better but already starting to show some age. Clean sheets and comfy firm bed, good at least. Shower screen have smell from moisture.
Buffet breakfast reasonable good spread, not exceptional but suffice.
Price per night with brekkie MYR 185.00

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Wolv3rin3,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and letting us know our areas to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you and have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews