We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nur(Miri)
US$28
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$30
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
32
136
77
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
136
77
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingwashing machineshopping mallboth wingsroom apartmentkey cardnasi lemakswimming poolwithin walking distancequeen size bedbig mallthe ground floorrooms are spacious and cleanshower areabuffet breakfast isextra bedplus point
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for only one night in Imperial Permaisuri mall Miri. We opted for the standard room which faces the corridor.

Check in was smooth and you will notice that the whole floor is made up of many rooms. The door of the room is quite thin and even with normal conversation going on outside the room it can be heard clearly.

The room was cost and clean. Bed and pillow was comfy. Bathroom was maintained and the usual amenities was provided.

Breakfast was included with our room and it was a very simple buffet breakfast. The usual malaysian fare.

Parking area assigned to the guest somehow was shared among the mall's visitors despite a "parking for guest"

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WongJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear WongJK,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated as it allows us to focus on areas of improvement. The "Hotel in-house guest only" parking is indeed reserved for our stay in guests only and we apologize that some of the mall visitors choose not to respect this. To ensure our hotel parking is reserved for hotel stay in guests, we do have security guards manning the entrance during peak periods and weekends.
On behalf of staff and management, we thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with a review. We look forward to serving you again in the future so please do not hesitate to call on us. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed in New Wing room 6102. Free reserved parking on level B1 of Permaisuri Mall excellent especially during peak periods. Room was clean, spacious with a great seafront view and had everything we needed: iron and ironing board, free WiFi, strong hot shower and a very comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

A little noisy with the main street in front but to be expected. Breakfast was just so so but everything else we enjoyed made up for it. No hesitation in recommending this fine hotel.

Room Tip: If staying in new wing, pay more and ask for a seafronting room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ELimHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear ELimHS,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. You raving review is appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance the experience of your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again and have a great day.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Pros
1. The hotel is a 3 to 4 star hotel depending on the recognition body.
2. The room is spacious, clean and tidy with cheap room rate.
3. Has 2 wings; old and new. Both wings has shopping mall which is easily accessible. (Padini, Brands, TGV, Watsons, Guardian, Fish &Co, Kenny Rogers, Old town white coffee and Starbucks)
4. Free access to swimming pool, gym and even sauna.
5. The breakfast is awesome. Served from 6am to 10am. Plenty of choices compared to my previous stay in Sibu and Seremban.
6. Easy to access halal food (Muara, Madli's and Selera Rasa Segar Nasi Lemak). Given the culture here, ordinary muslim dont mind eating in a place where they sell alcohol beverages then its quite easy to eat at any restaurant that doesnt sell pork.
7. Has Grab and Uber service here. So its cheap and easy to go anywhere.
8. If you find the hotel's laundry service os expensive then there is 1 self service coin laundry shop opposite the hotel.

Cons
1. The bathroom is not properly cleaned. Stains everywhere.
2. After shower the entire bathroom will be flooded as poor building of the shower area.
3. The plastic/rubber mat provided is an invitation to disease. Full of fungus and mosses.
4. I had twin sharing room which means i got to share with my colleague. After his shower, there is no hot water. Got to wait approximately 15minutes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank hari_kumar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear hari_kumar15,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a detailed review of the variety of shopping, entertainment and eateries around our hotel as this is very helpful to future guests. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness of the bathroom as well as the condition of the anti-slip mat in the bathroom. Based on your description, this is by no means Imperial Hotel standard of comfort and cleanliness. The hot water issue will also be looked into as all our hotel rooms are supported by a central water heating system but unfortunately, our apartments do use individual water tank.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and again your feedback will be communicated to the various departments for improvement. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you again, and providing you with a better experience.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The Imperial Hotel is a good deal if you want to stay in the heart of Miri. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms but it is not very fast and stable.
The Lobby seems always crowded but check in / check out is handled fast and efficiently. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is as expected. A good selection of local and western food. At certain times, it is very crowded and you may have to queue up.
There are a lot of shopping malls and food outlets to explore around the hotel. Try the Ming Café which is just 300 meters down the road.

Room Tip: Choose the suites, they are really spacious and good value for money.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Heiko B,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed youer recent stay with us. We apologize for the Wi-Fi as it is currently based on a best effort policy but we are continually working with the local service provider to eventually provide Uni-Fi service to our guests.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and take all input as an opportunity to improve on our guests services. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Miri. Thank you and have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed there 8th June. Very impressed as normally stay at Pullman or Marriot. Close to Ming cafe which is always lively. No parking for my motorbike, but let me park it infront of old wing even though staying at new wing. Basically 2 different hotels with different restaurants and pools, so if you want to eat and swim together suggest staying in same wings. Pool was adequate, but noisy air conditioning close by. I had superior room RM$20 more. Great view of river. Good bang for the buck.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank clem c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear clem c,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. Glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. To clarify, both wings operate under Imperial Hotel Miri, designated as Old wing and New wing joint by a link bridge. You are correct that should it be a group check-in, we recommend staying in the same wing as facilities and complimentary breakfast is valid only at respective wing of stay. this is to ensure we do not over crowd the pool or restaurant so that all guests may enjoy the facilities.

We are glad you found value in staying with us, We look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future stay. Thank you for your time in providing us your feedback, have a great day.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews