We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbourside Backpackers(Sandakan)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NAK Hotel(Sandakan)
US$40
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandakan Backpackers Hostel(Sandakan)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alonto Hotel(Sandakan)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$16
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
600
576
154
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
576
154
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolclub roomthe executive loungespg membershopping mallsea viewfish marketsulu seamodern hotelwater frontlocal marketbuffet breakfastlocal foodstayed here for nightsturtle islandupon checkcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great hotel, friendly staff, well located, easy to get to local restaurants. This is not a shopping destination but a gateway to so much wildlife and forests. The views of the Sulu Sea are beautiful. Breakfast buffet has a lot of options and food was fresh and tasty. Internet access was good and the infinity pool is stunning.

Room Tip: Great views, beautiful pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellowred156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear mellowred156,
Thank you for your very positive comments on your recent stay. We are pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations especially with the breakfast options, taste and quality of the food. Internet access normally has intermittent connectivity but we are glad to hear that you had no issues. Indeed our pool is our pride with a great view.
Looking forward to serving you and more of your friends and relatives.

Hospitably yours,
Peter Padman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well presented and quite handy to local restaurants and shops. Don't expect great shopping but a nice insight into local shopping and the market is worth a look. The hotel is a nice oasis and the pool is great. Beware the aquarobics at 5pm - it's loud!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear moonbears,
Thank you for your feedback on our property and the surroundings. Thank you also for highlighting the volume of the Aqua Zumba. We are sorry that it interrupted your relaxing moment at the pool. We have been trying to add activities for our guests as there have been quite a few requests for such things to keep our guests occupied. Hence, Aqua Zumba was recently introduced however, we have taken note that the volume can be toned down a little. We hope that this will not deter you from returning to stay with us in the future and definitely look forward to serving you again.

Hospitably yours,
Peter Padman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Hubby and I only had the chance to stay here for one night on our way back to KK, but we loved it! We had a great view from our room with all the little extra touches of bathroom robes and slippers. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had a swim in the infinity pool with cocktails beside the pool at sunset, what a view! The customer service was fantastic and we had one of the best dinners in their restaurant. Would easily recommend staying here as we hope to do so again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a Seaview king room and you'll have great views!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Jacquie R,
Thank you for your extremely motivating and positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Yes, please do share your wonderful experience with friends and relatives and hope to serve you again.

Hospitably yours,
Peter Padman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The hotel is well-located and reasonably easy to get to by car. Parking is free in the multi-story car park next door. Actually, there's a valet parking service that will do all that for you. Check-in staff were very efficient and helpful. The rooms are very good - clean and bright. The restaurant is a bit short of character, though the breakfast buffet was very good. There is a bar but, bizarrely, it allows smoking. This, for me, was the only drawback.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Frank D,
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay most of which were favourable except for the bat that allowed smoking. Frankly, we will be putting a stop to this hibitual negativity as the entire hotel will be practicing No Smoking soon.
Thank you and hospitably yours
Peter Padman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms and a fantastic infinity pool with a lovely view. Breakfast buffet was good with a wide choice of fresh dishes. All in a nice visit and we would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie-the-Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Stevie-the-Scot,
Thank you for posting a very positive review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed glad to hear that you had enjoyed the breakfast and choice served.
Looking forward to serving you again.

Hospitably yours,
Peter Padman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews