We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same same, but different (and good)!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bersatu Nipah Chalets
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Because of a landslide that took place in December 2014, things have changed around this beach & for the chalets at this place.
The beach/water will need it's time to become "clean" (meaning, no more branches & wood on the sand) again, the water isn't as clear and blue as it was before.
BUT, this place still has tons of charm and is a great getaway from the busy outerworld!!
We stayed for 3 nights in a cabin that was only a few feet away from the sea. If you don't need the luxury of hotellife and enjoy nature, this is a real treat!
For example: though it was hot, we got enough cooling by swimming in the sea in the daytime, and were able to leave windows and door open at night, so the ocean breeze could cool the room... The utilities were very basic, but at the same time, everything is there and you don't miss a thing!
The host, Abbas, was terrific: friendly, good-humoured, and always preperared to hear you"re suggestions & questions (about food, about activities,...)

If you like to get away from everything, chill out and enjoy living on the pulse of mother earth (f.e. there's no telephone connection, let alone Wi-Fi), away from the resorts filled with tourists, this is a great place!

Room Tip: beach cabins are the best choice! - and, for the moment, the only :) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niels D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2014

First off, the ferry does not stop there, so you have to get off in Genting, and then take a water taxi (which I paid double for - 40RM, since I was one person and there was a minimum charge for two). The people at the boat did not introduce themselves, or say that they were from the hotel. The small cabin was right on the beach, with precious little shade, so it was very hot. Cold shower, fan, window shutters that had to be tied open or they flapped shut. No mosquito net. I went to Nipah for the snorkeling, and there was some good snorkeling there, BUT it was a long walk, and then a long swim, or a costly boat ride. There wasn't really anyplace comfortable to sit - there was ONE hammock in the whole place and it was filthy, ripped and full of ants. If you are willing to stay not quite on the beach, but a very short walk away, do yourself a favor and go to NipahNema instead. It is very close by, and a lovely place. This place is mainly interested in collecting your money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank SusanSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Positives - chalets right on the beach, friendly and welcoming hosts, fantastic snorkelling within walking distance, jungle walks in the other direction, only 10 mins from first ferry stop (see review on Bluewater Ferries)
Negatives - outrageous prices for food and water taxi, pillows like lead mountains.

Unfortunately the prices really leave you with feeling ripped off and there's nothing you can do about it. Hint - take water because its 3MYR a small bottle - 3 x the price on the mainland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank camclanAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 children (3 teenagers & 7-yr old twins spent 4 nights & 5 days(19-23 June 14)in Nipah.
This is my 9th visit to Tioman Island but my first to Bersatu Nipah. Each beach be it in Salang, Tekek or Genting has its own uniqueness but Nipah is the place if you want peace, serenity, time for reflection or just doing nothing.
But we did canoeing, snorkelling and sand castling. My hubby was ecstasic when he caught many fish in the open sea. WE were jubilant to eat the fresh catch in sweet & sour sauce cooked by Amy, the chef at minimal cost. She also acceded to our request for 'cucur ikan bilis' or anchovies fritter for an afternoon tea.
yes, one of my teenager gals hated the place at first but realised it was the best place for her to reflect.
My hubby & I intend to visit this place again. Just the two of us!:))

The only downside is the ferry service back to Mersing. The co needs to revamp their service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CgFagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We had done 2 separate day trips to nipah in previous years and always vowed to return and actually stay We should have stayed longer .... It is simple, it is basic , but it is a gorgeous setting that does belong in a Spielberg movie nestled in amongst the palm trees directly under the dragons horns
Take plenty of books, hire kayaks , snorkel.
Amy's cooking is simple but delicious especially the chilli chicken
My only con? No wine :(
We hope to return again for a few nights next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
0 km away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 20 in Pulau Tioman
541 reviews
0 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 20 in Pulau Tioman
83 reviews
0 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
0 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
0 km away
Bagus Place Retreat
Bagus Place Retreat
#2 of 20 in Pulau Tioman
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bersatu Nipah Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bersatu Nipah Chalets

Address: | Nipah Beach, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pulau Tioman
Price Range: €16 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a humble island resort sitting in the southwest of Tioman Island. Our rooms are a long house type of chalet. We also have a restaurant with seating capacity for 30 pax or maximum of 80 pax at any one time. Apart from the single and double room that we provide, we also have an ample space by the Nipah Beach for campers who prefer outdoor environment overlooking the open sea. We do serve barbeque on request with minimum of 10 pax and normally on the weekends and public holidays. Outdoor sports like volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling, island hopping, fishing, and jungle trekking are available for you to enjoy. We are also located near to the Asah Waterfall (biggest waterfall in Tioman Island). Boat services are available upon request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing