We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach Holiday location i have ever been”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bersatu Nipah Chalets
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were (mu hubby,my son and me) at Bersatu Nipah Chalets for 4 nights last month. Its is very relaxing experience with all the friendly people around us the owner Abang Jalil and Kak Amy were very accomodating and wonderful . Fantastic couples who made us feel at home .The boatman DOn was fantastic , our son loved him and we must say that he is very caring and friendly person who also went out of his way to make enjoy the snorkeling experience . Hats off to him. overall all the staffs were very friendly and accomodating . The caretaker Pak Ali was very helpful and firendly and not forgetting his staff Kopi -O .One of the nights they arranged barbecue for us at the beach on request . beautiful with candlelights . Food at cafe was simple but healthy and clean , we never had any problems . THe price is a little expensive as the lagoon village was away from the main town and all the foodstuffs can only be transported by boat but its was worth the price . They also prepare certain items on request . You just have to ask to get them . THere were no hot water in the bathroom but they will supply on request . Since there were ony 10 chalets all the guest are known to each other as we met everyday at the cafe and we also played volleyball together . THe beach had beautiful golden sand and you can see the river water from the mountain joining the sea right in fron of your chalet . The night sleeps were beautiful as you can hear the waves sound just at your doorstep. Overall it was abeautiful unforgettable experience .Our son enjoyed all the 5 days playing at the beach , swinmming . kayakking at the river , snorkelling and so on until he wanted to extend our stay there . the sea water was so clear as you can see the colourful fishes inside . There were no corals or rocks at the chalets beach area and very suitable for swimming . If you are planning atrip there , please bring along your insect repellent , mosquito spray as there sandflies . You can also bring along some food items like bread , canned food , instant noodle , biscuits canned drinks .
Dont miss this location as its worth the money and you will never regret although the chalets are very simple . The beds were clean .the room was back to basic . Other locations at Tioman island were loaded with corals at the beach side and not safe for swimming

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same size , with one double bed and one sngle bed , the charges differs accordi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vandanaa_Suran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

Overall: I think that this is the best among the seaside accommodation. I would like to come back to Nipah, lovely place again.

1. Location
The chalet is on the beautiful and quiet beach in Kampung Nipah. Completely isolated from busy and noisy city. Landscape changes drastically between low tide and high tide. This is one of my favorite place on the earth.

2. Chalet
There are 2 buildings; one has 10 guest rooms (2 rooms are only for staff), and another has reception and restaurant. Guest room is not well-maintained, but I can feel the atmosphere of village life. There are no internet or cellphone connection. I have been clam during my stay.

3. Dinning
Guests have meals at the restaurant of the chalet because there are no other restaurant, shop or bar. Meals cooked by manager's wife are delicious but simple.

4. Airport transfer
I have booked airport transfer by phone. The fare is RM 150 one way. Make sure that there is no ATM around the chalet. It took half an hour from Tioman airport to the chalet by boat.

5. Staff
Very kind and friendly. I have never met such staffs of accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazuya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

After a hectic time travelling around Australia we had arrived in Singapore crossed the border into Malaysia and were contemplating where to stay on Tioman island - our plan was to island hop up the east coast of Malaysia having done the west before Australia.
We arrived in Mersing and went to BLUEWATER to book a ferry and the guy there convinced us to stay in Bersatu Nipah Chalets after we told him we wanted total relaxation. He said he would refund us if it wasn't quiet and relaxing - so we booked 6 nights.

On arrival we were dropped at Genting pier and then promptly picked up by our water taxi to be taken to Nipah beach. The island is gorgeous and you get a good view of how jungle clad it is from the water taxi, with just little beaches sporadically appearing inbetween tumbling green jungle karsts. It was pure beauty.

The beach chalets are basic, but comfortable, perfect for an island and beach like this. They have good balconies and are facing the sea right on the beach. There is an estuary running alongside the guesthouse which in April got deep enough to dive in but when we returned in July was so low we had to drag the boat across the sand and shallow water. You can go in the boat and be taken on a little estuary jungle trip around the back of the guesthouse where you might be lucky to spot the resident snake which is huge - and may have a big bulge in its tummy from that days catch!

The guesthouse next door which is set back of the beach has a good restaurant if you want variation of menu and the staff are lovely - the two older women don't speak much English but the young lads who overall run the gh do, and are lovely. They have a resident one armed monkey which they rescued from the jungle.

Every evening there is a game of volleyball with the staff and residents of both guesthouses which is a good bonding/meeting new people. Every now and then they have a beach fire and BBQ which is nice for everyone from both guesthouses attending. Nipah is a magical place, just small and for people who want a low key recharge of the batteries in surrounding natuaral beauty. It's a place I will return to every now and then to see how the island changes (and also to check up on the coconut tree I planted there). The staff who run the guesthouse are lovely and accommodating, a married couple, the guys best friend from school and a few others who are all very friendly. It's the Malaysian way!

Activities on the island are abundant, they include: diving, hiking, snorkelling, fishing trips, boat trips, visiting the other beaches on the other side of the island, and general chilling out, reading a book, having a beer, eating traditional Malaysian home cooking. Some of my best memories of travelling on this little beach in Malaysia. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slipski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A lot of travelers always have a few places that are close to their hearts, that they like to think of it as "their little secret", a place that not many others know about, a place that reminds you what it might have been like to travel in South East Asia before the onset of a multitude of hotels and touristic development. For me, this place is one of them.

I stayed 3 nights during a one month trip around Malaysia.

Firstly, the setting is amazing. The place can only be reached by a small speedboat (it is possible to reach here by trekking through the jungle but it would be a very hard slog), so this inaccessibility gives it a very secluded feel. The mountains rise dramatically from the beach to the mountains, the natural sounds of the jungle, the greens and blues of the natural scenery and the sounds from the jungle all add to the appeal. It is very beautiful.

The longhouse comprises of 10 fairly basic rooms. They are clean, water is available all day from the shower, the rooms always seemed to feel chilled and comfortible during the nights, they are right on the beach literally. They are all very quiet. 60RM a night.

Once you have called and booked up they will organise someone to come pick you up at the jetty (the first stop of the main ferry from Mersing...so don't miss it). Its a thrilling ride past other beaches and around headlands that build up anticipation.

The staff are some of the most friendly and genuine people you could meet. They really set out to make your time here memorable. If you want something they try and sort it out immediately and they are always there to give you smile, a chat, information or whatever. If you want to leave the beach and find another spot you can be taken out by boat and the staff members are very well-informed about the best snorkling spots.

The snorkling off the beach was very good. You have two main options, the headland to the right of the longhouses and the rocks about 150M to the left. We saw sting rays, a multitude of fish and a few sharks that came down to have a look. The water is clear and when you come up from the water and look back to the island its a lovely view.

There isn't a lot to do except lay on the beach, relax, read, sleep, swim. Its very relaxing. We were sharing this beach with only two other families. Not bad for 13 pounds a night right?

The staff are always ready to smile, laugh and joke. I never felt that it was forced or "part of the package". Come breakfast, lunch or dinner, you ask what they have (there is a menu available but some items might not be available), alternatively you can ask for a fusion of things that are on offer. The food was very good (try Amy's prawn curry). You don't need money, you just write it down on some paper and the total can be paid when you leave (although you can also pay on the spot if you worry about your cost adding up).

Incredibly good value, wonderful people (Ali, Don, Api and Amy), beautiful scenic spot, not many other travelers. Forget ABC and Salang (i stayed at these places either before or later), Nipah is a wonderful spot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lardylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We spent a few days there in April and loved every minute of it. Thank you for keeping your doors open at Nipah and being the great friends you are.

Nipah had a lot of snorkeling to offer just off the beach, or lazing in the sun, taking a walk in the forests behind to a stream above.. lots to do. We had our days full and evenings with lots of chatter and fun. Emi, the food we had there was the best we had on our trip - a favourite was the Nasi Goreng with the fried anchovies. Jalil, it was such fun just being there - and real sorry about dropping your key into the sea.. I don't think I'll forget the look on your face for a while :)

Don, thanks for all the stories and music - we did have an awesome group around the bonfire. Have started plucking away at my guitar now.. also thanks for the most awesome boat rides - take care and hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
0 km away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 20 in Pulau Tioman
542 reviews
0 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 20 in Pulau Tioman
83 reviews
0 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
0 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
0 km away
Bagus Place Retreat
Bagus Place Retreat
#3 of 20 in Pulau Tioman
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bersatu Nipah Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bersatu Nipah Chalets

Address: | Nipah Beach, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pulau Tioman
Price Range: €16 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a humble island resort sitting in the southwest of Tioman Island. Our rooms are a long house type of chalet. We also have a restaurant with seating capacity for 30 pax or maximum of 80 pax at any one time. Apart from the single and double room that we provide, we also have an ample space by the Nipah Beach for campers who prefer outdoor environment overlooking the open sea. We do serve barbeque on request with minimum of 10 pax and normally on the weekends and public holidays. Outdoor sports like volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling, island hopping, fishing, and jungle trekking are available for you to enjoy. We are also located near to the Asah Waterfall (biggest waterfall in Tioman Island). Boat services are available upon request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing