We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“spacious rooms, average maintenance” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Port Dickson
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“spacious rooms, average maintenance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed in a pool villa for one night. The pool size wasn't too bad but we didn't use it at all. Yes the rooms are big with two king size beds but it was quite dusty. My sister found stain in one of the bath towels. Good thing - free wifi which was convenient (bit slow though!).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ytang714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    460
    187
    56
    37
See reviews for
567
191
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I reached the hotel before 12pm expecting to check in early. unfortunately they said I only can check in at 3 pm eventhough I ask them to consider my request for chek in early . I was stayed in premium room, spacious room with 2 bed king size c/w mini swimming pool. Quiet convinient for 2 adulst and 3 small childrens. My childrens were like it so much as they can having fun in the swimming pool at anytime they want to. For me and wife, we are very happy because can watching them swimming in the room without much of worried. Just imagione you and your wife can lelax on the bed and watching TV while children is swimming nearby just beside you. The outside seaview is nice but we need to walk out from the room and a bit distance to look for the right location. A bit dissapointed as I have rent the rishing rod with the accessary (bate and etc) b but did not get any fish beacause the equipment was not set up right. Good place for family who prefer to spent most of the time in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shahzanizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Quite a nice place actually. Big room, big beds and a private pool. Kitchenette could be better though. Pretty minimal for what you pay for. I think all rooms had Wi-Fi available although I couldn't connect to the web.

The DVD player was a nice touch, Allowed us to catch up with our movies at the end of the evening. While they provided an electric mosquito repellent, it might be prudent to bring your own cream/spray or whatever for when you're outside.

Room cleaning can be improved a bit. Still had dust under the tables and beds, not to mention on the headboards.

I've always travelled without expecting too much and I guess this helps. At the end of it, I like the concept, maybe not so much the location as there was no outlet selling tidbits and cigarettes within the hotel unless you get them from the pub or something. Still, not insurmountable if you have a car and can go out for food and stuff. Nice breakfast spread as well.

All in, a pretty nice place to stay for a small family. Mine enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and the rooms are spacious. Each of the rooms have their own private pool which is great. Sad part is the rooms are not well maintained. The bed sheets are stained and dirty and at the bed head is covered in dust and human hair....yes!! It is disgusting! Word of advise is bring a mosquito repellant along if you don't you will be eaten alive even in your rooms. Food quality is extremely poor and if you want to use the gym....forget it. The treadmill does not work properly neither does most of the cardio equipment as it is either broken or not working properly. The hotel can be fantastic if they maintained it and raise the standard of the food. Most of the people that were with me had the same complaints and they were approx 150 of us. I don't think that many of us can be wrong. I will not be rushing to come back to this hotel anytime soon!

Room Tip: Clean one if you can find it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fasted09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

For those couple who wanna try swimming naked yet without getting public attention and breaking your wallet, this hotel may be nice choice as there was private pool inside the room viewing the sea. It'd be great if we could view the sunset while enjoying the pool but the weather didn't seem to allow. Well, to be specific, i think it is better to use the words 'relatively big spa area' rather than 'swimming pool' to describe it. Have fun!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.1 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
6.5 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.6 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#6 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
16.8 km away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#16 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
17.6 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Property: Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Address: 2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lexis Port Dickson is a resort styled sanctuary offering unparallel superior surroundings with private individual pools amidst landscaped gardens in every room. It boasts exclusivity and mystical charms within its ecological surroundings. Grand Lexis is accessible via the north-south Expressway and the Port Dickson-Seremban Highway, and the average travelling time from the city of Kuala Lumpur to Port Dickson takes approximately 75 minutes. Located near Lukut Town, Grand Lexis is just 2 kilometres to Port Dickson Town and is easily connected to the places of interest such as Lukut Fort and Museum, Teluk Kemang Beach and Sungai Linggi Firefly Sanctuary. This luxurious 5-Star resort in Port Dickson features an exceptional collection of well appointed Balinese-inspired villas linked by spacious boardwalks that command a majestic view of the open sea. Grand Lexis offers luxurious accommodation with 317 spacious villas that are equipped with modern amenities such as air-conditioner, flat screen TV, in room safe and telephone. Each villa has a private pool. Grand Lexis Port Dickson offers dining options which serve delicious local and international cuisine at its Duyung Restaurant and Genn Japanese Restaurant. For those who prefer an informal place to meet, there is the Lanun Bar or Pool Cafe, which serve a variety of drinks and hot beverages. Mixing business with leisure, Grand Lexis provides facilities for convention and meetings where the Ballroom and Function Rooms can cater up to 450 guests and is suitable for events, conventions, seminars, wedding functions and meetings in Port Dickson. Take time to rejuvenate your body and soul at the hotel's Lex Spa. Be pampered in diverse selection of service such as massage, body treatment, hand and feet care, Spa facials and exclusive customized Spa program by skilled therapist. Using only all natural ingredients combined with unique treatment techniques, experience unforgettable treatment that will leave the body refreshed and reenergized. Grand Lexis, with its ideal location, amidst the sanctuary in harmony with nature, offers a peaceful environment for guests to stay and travel around Port Dickson. Nearby attractions include Tanjung Tuan Forest Reserve, Rachardo Lighthouse, Tanjung Tuan Beach and PD Ostrich Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing