We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
3
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavy luggage executive room own transport great location good size pd waterfront short stay walking distance room was clean sea view dominos infront supermarket receptionist shower wifi balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We had a one night stop over at this place. It's located on the 1st floor near the PD Waterfront, not difficult to find using google map or Waze. Finding a packing was very easy as well, and they are plenty of public parking by the road side. The room itself was very neat and cozy. We had a very pleasant and comfortable sleep. Didn't have time to enjoy the surrounding so much, as we checkout quite early in the morning. The location was good. Many restaurants nearby such as Domino Pizza, PappaRich, several Thai and Korean restaurants. Also Starbucks and McD near the waterfront. There is also a 7-Eleven within 150m. In overal, this is a good place and family-friendly.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Berendii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Stayed one night on the way up north. The entrance to the lobby was a little obscure as you need to walk up a flight of stairs to level 2.

The room is very big with a huge balcony. It's really clean. Wifi was fast.

Plenty of food options nearby. Maybank is along the same building and I could use the atm which was great.

In the morning, we sat on the balcony and just chilled to the sound of the waves.

Nice and laid back place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Request for a sea facing room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faith_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Was there with my girlfriend. For the price paid we had nothing to complain about. Had a balcony with sea view too:) Receptionist was helpful and friendly as well. Hotel is located beside good restaurants and supermarkets.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rogerongrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The best part of this hotel is that it is housed in shophouses by the sea. Which means you get to wake up in the morning and smell the sea breeze on the balcony. Also, given that it is fairly new, the hotel is clean and simple, with adequately sized rooms for a short stay over. Parking is free if you drive, literally right around the hotel. Amenities plenty around, including a huge supermarket, Starbucks, McDonald's, and other local joints. But let's be honest, there isn't much to do in Port Dickson actually. We stayed for a night and drove to the nearby nature reserve which we trekked up towards Cape Rachado, Southeast Asia's oldest lighthouse. The trek was fairly easy, took us about 20-30 mins slow climb up, and we went to the other side of the hill to a deserted beach. Then we drove around to look for cheap seafood. So moral of the story is if you intend to come to Port Dickson, make sure you have a car with you. And if you want a clean, cheap yet nice place to spend the night, with a panoramic view of the Straits of Melaka, Bayfront Hotel is the place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkwhippersnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Bayfront Hotel Port Dickson for a short weekend getaway. Really love that that location. Its in waterfront PD, a lot of eateries nearby, the sea just infront of you.. ample free roadside parking, banks and 7-11 is few shop away.
I stay in the executive suites which come with a balcony overlooking the sea. However there is no beach directly infront of the hotel.
Price is really affordable and super worth it for the sea view and conditions of the rooms..
And during midnight they would lock the main door u would need to ring the bell so that the receptionist will open for you. Great security measures.

For the room, it comes with big king size bed super comfy. Great size room, with a lounge chair, a dressing table, powerpoint next to the bed, good size shower, rain shower is seriously hot, and you will get a comfortable shower.

Minus point is the hotel is situated at second level of a shoplot, its not handicap friendly.. and not convienent for elderly to climb up the steep stairs..

Besides that i give extra credit to the Chinese lady receptionist who is really friendly and always greet and smile .

Will definitely stay here whenever i need a short escape to get some sea breezes

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews