We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milky Way Ecolodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Al Zatari(Aqaba)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
70
27
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
27
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco lodgehot waterdesert experiencetunastayed for nightsjeep tourbathrooms and showersan unforgettable experiencean amazing placenice experiencestayed longerother guestssand duneswadi rum villagehummusbedstents
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

From the meeting for the tour to the departure the next day, everything was perfect. Wadi rum is an amazing place, to do with milkyway explode gave us the best experience possible. Every one was very nice, friendly, listening what we were hopping... The lodge is nice with a beautiful bathroom area, the living room is perfect to relax at the end of the trip and the trip itself was perfect. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ploufdenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

create your memories !
It is my last year in school , and i came here with my friends to celebrate this moment .
We have truly experienced the joy of that moment , by mixing the badou tradition of celebration with our way to celebrate. We have truly experienced the best moment in our life's And it was a great goodbye ! W louli badna batata !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

It was one of the best days in the life of my family , we were louay the all day out showing us the desert of wadirum and we had the lunch in there ended in milky way camp where we had (zarb) thr bedouin food .. it was more than wow love it so much

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank فيصل خالد ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

When my friend and I arrived at the camp, we received a warm welcome from Louay and Radi. What was supposed to be initially a 2 nights trip, we finally stayed for 3 nights and came back after adventures in Israel. The beauty of the desert is calming and hypnotizing. I would recommend to all type of travelers a visit to the camp for at least two nights. The food is delicious and there is hot water in the showers.
Definitely one of my greatest travel memories!

Room Tip: All houses are well located and with an amazing view!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My friend and I were travelling without any real plan, we had anticipated spending 2 days and one night in Wadi Rum but in fact stayed for 5 nights! The camp is located in a beautiful area, far from the village, with just terracotta sand and crazy mountains in your view. Despite the camp being remote it was still fully equipped with bathrooms and showers (with HOT WATER!), a proper kitchen and a great relaxation space around the fire. Honestly, I was not expecting such luxury. We had a great time touring around the desert in the 4X4, being shown hidden wadis, ancient inscriptions, huge dunes and best of all the best sunset I have ever seen! As we stayed longer a few days longer and met other travellers we were even able to do some hikes in the desert mountains there, this is something I highly recommend if you have the time. There are amazing local guides that can show you any hike to suit your ability and needs, we were really well looked after, and saw some beautiful, not so easily accessible areas of Wadi Rum. As one last final point, the food is also great, its all freshly cooked on camp, and all traditional Bedouin food, it makes the experience all the more authentic. Nothing is ever too much trouble, we were so overwhelmed by how generous, friendly and helpful people were. All the best to everyone working at the camp, and we hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms are all shared cabins, there is no difference really between them, but all comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews