We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
75
29
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
29
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge chicken an unforgettable experience an amazing place nice experience sand dunes wadi rum village camel ride beds tents beauty toilets sunset dinner camp vista tea
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My friend and I were travelling without any real plan, we had anticipated spending 2 days and one night in Wadi Rum but in fact stayed for 5 nights! The camp is located in a beautiful area, far from the village, with just terracotta sand and crazy mountains in your view. Despite the camp being remote it was still fully equipped with bathrooms and showers (with HOT WATER!), a proper kitchen and a great relaxation space around the fire. Honestly, I was not expecting such luxury. We had a great time touring around the desert in the 4X4, being shown hidden wadis, ancient inscriptions, huge dunes and best of all the best sunset I have ever seen! As we stayed longer a few days longer and met other travellers we were even able to do some hikes in the desert mountains there, this is something I highly recommend if you have the time. There are amazing local guides that can show you any hike to suit your ability and needs, we were really well looked after, and saw some beautiful, not so easily accessible areas of Wadi Rum. As one last final point, the food is also great, its all freshly cooked on camp, and all traditional Bedouin food, it makes the experience all the more authentic. Nothing is ever too much trouble, we were so overwhelmed by how generous, friendly and helpful people were. All the best to everyone working at the camp, and we hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms are all shared cabins, there is no difference really between them, but all comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We arrived around 10:30am to meet our guide Abdalla. Left our car at the village center, then jumped into his 4x4 for the start of the desert tour. The tour was excellent enough, Abdalla is an easy going guy, talked about where we were going. Around lunch time we headed into our camp, dropped off our bags, and had lunch (hummus, cucumber and tomatoe salad, fava beans - ful mudammas, flat bread, tinned tuna ). After lunch we continued on to some other sites which involved some walking which we loved. The desert can be so quiet.

We headed back to camp around 5pm, relaxed and mostly sat around gawping at the amazing vista. Dinner was a bigger version of lunch with roast meat and vegetables. We sat around the fire for a while, then went outside looking up at the milky way, so many stars! Headed off to bed around 12pm, late February, it was COLD! We had to sleep in our thermals and jackets, note that the bed covers are really heavy! So you may be better off and more comfortable with your own sleeping bag. Bathroom was good enough, hot showers, clean. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was quite basic, not far off from lunch. The small huts don't have lighting, good job we brought along a small hanging LED light. I also had some ear plugs as the huts aren't sound proof in anyway so we could easily hear the other guests talking and moving around.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Booking was easy, meeting the guide was easy, and they accommodated all of our requests for a jeep tour, dinner, and camel rides. Fantastic spot for a camp up against the rocks with soft sand for the kids to play in. Tents had basic beds in them and the toilet facilities were clean and one shower even had warm water. Lovely owners!

Room Tip: Bring your own towels!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PHPexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We arrived at the Wadi Rum village around 3.30pm, and Khalid picked us up for a 15min drive into the camp. The sun is setting right behind you, so you remain in the shade while watching the light fade all over the desert in front of you for a truly amazing sight.
The tea made by khalid was probably the best I ever had: Black tea with sage and thyme, right amount of sugar.
The 4WD half day tour was superb, mixing drive, walking through canyon and climbing arches. Because there is no light pollution, at night you see an incredible amount of stars in the sky.
Khalid is patient, kind, and always made sure you had all what you needed - I highly recommend this experience!
TIP: Bring a torchlight, trust me you will need it..

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Stayed only for a night, but a great one. Our tent/ cabin was clean and comfortable, and we were given more than enough blankets one could have. There's no light in the room apart from a candle, which adds to the whole glamorous camping under the stars experience. Toilet facilities are good and clean, much better than what we had in mind. Big but cosy dining area. Theres also a small rooftop terrace where one can take in the majestic view of Wadi Rum. Our driver and cook are friendly and made our stay comfortable. The only downside is dinner and breakfast was average (hence the 4 stars) but was plentiful. Overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for one that is on the front row for the best unobstructed view of the desert.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews