We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
75
29
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
29
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge chicken an unforgettable experience an amazing place nice experience sand dunes wadi rum village camel ride beds tents beauty toilets sunset dinner camp vista tea
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We arrived at the Wadi Rum village around 3.30pm, and Khalid picked us up for a 15min drive into the camp. The sun is setting right behind you, so you remain in the shade while watching the light fade all over the desert in front of you for a truly amazing sight.
The tea made by khalid was probably the best I ever had: Black tea with sage and thyme, right amount of sugar.
The 4WD half day tour was superb, mixing drive, walking through canyon and climbing arches. Because there is no light pollution, at night you see an incredible amount of stars in the sky.
Khalid is patient, kind, and always made sure you had all what you needed - I highly recommend this experience!
TIP: Bring a torchlight, trust me you will need it..

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Stayed only for a night, but a great one. Our tent/ cabin was clean and comfortable, and we were given more than enough blankets one could have. There's no light in the room apart from a candle, which adds to the whole glamorous camping under the stars experience. Toilet facilities are good and clean, much better than what we had in mind. Big but cosy dining area. Theres also a small rooftop terrace where one can take in the majestic view of Wadi Rum. Our driver and cook are friendly and made our stay comfortable. The only downside is dinner and breakfast was average (hence the 4 stars) but was plentiful. Overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for one that is on the front row for the best unobstructed view of the desert.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed here for one night and the experience was a very memorable one. Even though we were in the middle of the desert,the tents were good and comfortable. The staff were very cheerful and lively and helped us a lot. I would surely recommend this camp to everyone who wishes to enjoy in the Wadi Rum desert!!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Naman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We did enjoy the camp but it needs some upkeep and maintenance. The hospitality and our guide Mamdoo were excellent. The desert is a great experience!
In this time of the year it can be quite cold but extra blankets were provided. Views are excellent and the jeep tour was great with a nice sunset spot. The Toyota jeep was older than my adult daughter but did perform with excellence.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdriaanNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

After a long drive through this magical high desert, watching the sunset sitting by a fire of sagebrush scrub made by our driver, we arrived in the gathering dusk. The cabins are cosy with many blankets to keep the evening chill at bay and the welcome to a seat by the fire,to relax and drink and just absorb the utter peace. A traditional dinner was served, lamb, chicken, rice, humus and so much more. The stars overhead just made a perfect end and we slept very soundly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rex39_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews