We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
121
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge lovely hosts lovely couple pomegranate trees enjoy nature cozy house huge garden interesting place delicious local food nice family relaxing stay lunch or dinner his wife rooms are basic iranian hospitality stayed for nights yazd city
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay, cozy house, warm hospitality. I really enjoyed staying there, sleeping on a hammock, biking and eating different fruits from the garden was joyful. I strongly recomend the lodge to whom may like such places.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank bahram z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramtinshohrat, Owner at Nartitee Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much forbyour nice review.
Bests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed for two nights. This was truly an excellent place to stay. The best feature of this place is the hospitality of the owners, Tina and Ramtish, who also live on premises. It is a wonderful place, with places you can socialise, or you can duck out the back to the garden and chill in a hammock, if you want peace and quiet. You sleep on thick, fluffy mats on the floor but it is very comfortable. Rooms are simple and you will want to (and should) spend your time in the courtyard, garden, or indoor communal areas. Tina's cooking is excellent and you should take every opportunity to have it. Bathrooms are communal, but they were always clean and accessible. Hot water was plentiful.
Nartitee is in Taft, so if you want to use it as a base to explore Yazd you will need to pay for transport (e.g. taxi). It's around 200,000 IRR (@ March 2018) for a non-shared taxi one way. I opted to walk around the quiet village, and do some short hiking in the hills just behind Nartitee. It's a good place to break up any trip to Iran that's getting a bit city-heavy.
Ramtin and Tina speak great English.
I want to end by saying it takes a tremendous amount of work and effort to make this sort of hospitality seem natural and unforced. Very well done.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benjar989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramtinshohrat, Owner at Nartitee Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi dear Benjar,
Thanks for your nice review.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

you cant enter this place and ignore the positive vibes come to you from every one and all the objects inside there!! Mr Ramtin and his wife have decorated Nartitee as unique as they could .It has a very friendly atmosphere so that you feel in one of your old friends's house. Unfortunately I hadnt enough time to stay the night over there , I just had a cup of tea and some nice talks and ofcourse a tour all over the place. But Im sure I will be back soon and stay the night there .
The rooms were so clean and simple with no redundant accessories, they all had their specific names and stories behind their names!! long story short, you have to visit the place yourself and see this wonderful couple♥️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fatima_fth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramtinshohrat, Owner at Nartitee Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks dear Fatima,
We are waiting to see you so soon.
Thanks for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best places to escape city traffic and stress. One of the best Yazd residences for nature lovers, as well as those who want to become familiar with Yazd's old lifestyle.the owner,Ramtin with his wife are are wonderful and kind..you can also visit pomegranate garden and can have tasty pomegranate juice..put in your schedule .it worth it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank omidkyasattourguid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is a marvellous place, simple, peacefull and beautifull with a nice terrace and orchard, even in full winter as we were.
The host are the most hospitable people you can imagine. We had a wonderfull week in Nartitee with our two little kids and mother.
Hope this kind of place can exist more in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramtinshohrat, Owner at Nartitee Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks dear Thomas.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews