We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommendable....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yazd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Yazd
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“recommendable....”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have been there for 4 nights . Considering optimal standards in Iran , it has a good environment .At the same time it shows traditional architecture in its rooms. The breakfast is regular . I recommend you to have food at some other places ( the best is " Talar e Bozorg e Yazd ") .We had good excursions with "Triptopersia " guides .The nearby city "Maybod " , should be visited.Your sleep quality depends on your room location!

Room Tip: second floor next to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank masssedighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    155
    35
    3
    4
See reviews for
42
93
33
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Actually i being there so many times because i have business in yazd. The satff are frindley and the ambiance is very unique . You can have your dinner in the garden (not at winter) the food is delicious if you like lam and the menu includes just non veg food . The rooms are clean but most of them are small and curtains are very thin , so you can not sleep to much in the morning! At other side of the garden you can find one coffe shop the atmosphere is not bad but the quality of coffe is not good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artabaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

What a wonderful hotel - the gardens were stunning and peaceful, the food in the restaurant was delicious. The rooms were well appointed but the one I shared with my room mate was on the small side - but then maybe my bag was extra large. On the nights we stayed at the hotel there was no internet available but it wasn't a big issue.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Libyaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This garden hotel gives those wishing to experience bygone Persia an excellent opportunity to do so. The attention to detail in each room is unparalleled and I especially appreciated the numerous lighting options throughout the room (one of the few hotels with enough light to comfortably read in bed). Staff is accomodating and the garden was regularly swept by attendants. A garden-facing room is a must, although it can be quite noisy on the ground floor and a bit disconcerting to have guests walk right by your open windows - as happened to me. So request a second-story room (as I switched to my second night there) and all will be fine. Another plus are the two computer terminals in the lobby with free internet access, in cubicles to protect your privacy.

Room Tip: garden-facing, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RWorldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was one of our favourite hotels in Iran. It was a very traditional Persian style hotel featuring a central fountain and garden courtyard. The rooms were very well-appointed - ours had a small kitchenette.However it is a long way from the centre of town and the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandRMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel

Property: Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel
Address: Enghelab Street | Moshir Blvd, Yazd 8918713631, Iran (Formerly Hotel Moshir Garden)
Region: Iran > Yazd Province > Yazd
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Yazd
Hotel Class:4 star — Moshir al-Mamalek Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Iranian garden hotel is furnished with all the welfare facilities in Moshir Garden belonging to Qajar era with an area of 13.000 sq.m. This garden hotel is located on one of the entrance streets of Yazd and provides an easy access to all city areas. The beautiful yard, spouts, spring, and original Persian architecture have made it one of Yazd's attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moshir Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing