We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
2
4
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
14
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I just don't understand how this hotel is rated as four star. It perhaps used to be but is now so old decayed it is more like a one star.

We checked out early because we found a rat scurrying around in our suitcase. The staff didn't seem surprised and didn't apologise or offer a refund. We were so upset we just wanted to get out so paid and left. The hotel is really run down, weird and practically empty. You can find a better hotel for a better price in a similar location.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nicola300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

this is 5 star hotel. but just forget your imagination about 5 star hotel or you will dissapointed. but you will not complain when you pay the bill. its below the price. and if you looking for appropriate hotel close to the Chevron oil company, its greatest choice. its an old cheap 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardorusfid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Good hotel and way not too expensive, located near from leighton bridge. From the airport it's around 20 mnts drive, they do have minimarket downstairs and if u're hungry at night u can search for food by walk to the side of siak river. It;s very strategic place if u want a hotel near from pekanbaru-rumbai area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel location is very strategic, as it is near to some important places in Pekanbaru, such as Pasar Bawah shopping centre, malls, traditional markets, and easy route to jalan Jend Sudirman, the main road in the city. The deluxe room is spacious and clean, although the furnitures look very old. Internet wifi was okay, sometimes it down in the night. The buffet breakfast is nice, with various Indonesia traditional menus are available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

i stayed there on march 2013 for 3nights, the hotel was old hotel but the interioir is oke and clean too. the breakfast just ordinary not too special, the standart room is oke, the room is big but the bathroom is not really good because it's cant to use cold water and during my stay i always take a bath with warm water
my suggestion for the management, maybe u need to renovation about the bathroom, restaurant and off course lobby
overall my stay is good enough, the staff very helpful even they lated to have morning call for me

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fictor0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews