We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
25
29
25
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
29
25
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel has a big size of room, well decorated, comfortable bed and big bathroom.
The staff are very friendly, they greet you with smile. Variety of breakfast and taste are excellent... have to try the Chinese food...wow so yummy.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusi I, General Manager at Grand Elite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mr.s Ellen,

thank you for staying while in Pekanbaru.and also big thanks for your time giving a positive impression of our hotel.

we will look forward to returning to your presence again
success is always for you

Warm regards,

LUSIYANTI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Just check out from this hotel.
Hotel located in riau business center complex with a lot location to have lunch or dinner

Room is ok and quite big and overall in summary :
+ location
+ food
+ service

- too many activity in this hotel
- towel need to change

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Andrianphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Checked in for a weekend night; an okay check in experience, quick and smart service at the reception, room at 4th floor, okay shielded from outside noise, big room #418, surprised to see the room provided with no bathroom slippers, very average toiletries but clean toilets, clean room but average linen, hotel has a restaurant downstairs patronised by none at night; hotel surrounded by a number of small restaurants, a very mediocre lounge music group on a saturday night with no onlookers, very average bar with most of the bottles filled with water to fake the looks of liquor, could see a big spa functioning at the ground floor, fitness center at the 3rd floor, need to wait until tomorrow to know something about the free breakfast, hope it is good. Internet claimed as available everywhere but very poor speed and connectivity. TV has english channels. Nearby eateries include korean, chinese, malaysian, indonesian, etc. An ATM is working just outside the hotel. I would say it is okay to stay at this property with not much expectations, may not have things to lure patrons back but yet could be okay to return back if improvements could be done.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

When i travelled to Pekanbaru for business purpose i always chose grand elite as a place to stay because simple reason: near to my branch office and the food is good. Yes, their food was very delicious. Great work grand elite.

Room tip: best location, delicious food
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marianadewim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusi I, General Manager at Grand Elite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms.Mariana Dewi,

Awrm greeting from Grand Elite Hotel,

Thank you for your time to review on Trip Advisor about our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

LUSIYANTI
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I've been here for many times, for meetings and seminars that held by my company or for fun and family purpose with my children. The most memorable from this hotel is the interior, for me it's so warm and classic. Me and my family really like the ambience. The food was ok, the service quite excellent, i'll coming back here again and again....

Room tip: Nice Hotel, Warm Decorations
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary aldilla z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews