We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time at Loc An. It's a bit further off the beaten track which I loved as it was such an authentic, Vietnamese getaway. I enjoyed the swimming pool, private beach and the staff were amazing. I really felt welcomed and relaxed. Definitely great to visit while it's still a hidden gem. The food was fab too! 10/10

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocAnResort, Chủ sở hữu at Loc An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Lorna,

Thank you for your good review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed the time with us. We can't wait to see you again!

Loc An Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed her with a friend while back packing through Vietnam, its a quiet location with lovely scenery. The private beach is gorgeous, we spent a lot of time there sunbathing, as during the week its extremely quiet. If you're looking for chill out time then I would recommend. Staff ste super friendly, the rooms are comfy and the air con is amazing!

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank Louiseg1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocAnResort, Chủ sở hữu at Loc An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Louise,

Thank you for the review. We are very happy that your friend and you like our beach and the room facilities. You are always welcomed back!

Loc An Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The owner 'Khoa' running a tight ship of his family resort,staffs always superb friendly,even through most of them can't speak english,they'll try everything to make sure u get what u want.The private beach always a place for enjoy the quiet(weekdays),food & drinks available order by the beach.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RunawayBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocAnResort, Người quản lý at Loc An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for you review. We do hope to welcome you again.
Have a nice day.

Loc An Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I love this place! Peaceful and lovely accommodation. Food is delicious. Staffs are all friendly and helpful! No need to go out! We can just easy stay inside and enjoy the services of the resort! We can go through the river to go to the beach, swim in the pool, peacefully drink morning coffee in the garden... You should choose to stay here when you visit Vung Tau.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Crystin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loc A, Chủ sở hữu at Loc An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Crystin,

Thank you for you positive review. It has motivated us a lot. Our resort has been improved a lot since last year when you came. So if you have chance to go to Vung Tau, we do hope to see you again.

Loc An Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

We stopped at Loc An while on a cycle tour and found that thus resort has 5 bamboo built bungalows situated on the beach across the lagoon from the hotel. The bungalows are basic and quirky but so characterful. We liked them and stayed a few days. What made this resort, however, is the friendliness of the staff. They couldn't do enough to help you, ferrying you back and forth across the lagoon, bringing you flasks of hot water, offering you free snacks and sweets etc.

The restaurant has a good menu, the dishes are huge (a rarity in Se Asia!!)

While the beach isn't the most beautiful around watching the fishing fleet grind up against the tide to the mouth of the estuary and watching the fisherman in their coracles and enjoying the abundant birdlife in the lagoon made up for this.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews