We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
5
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
5
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tam coc garden noise bungalow pool guests
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Staff was not nice at all, they didn't want to help us with anything and gave us a feeling that all they wanted was more money.
Our rooms did not have much light, and smelled bad. It didn't feel clean or homey.

We came mainly for the pool but it was very dirty.
We planned on staying for more nights but left after the first one.

However the breakfast was pretty good. And it's nice to be around the pool and lobby area at night. Maybe we came at a time that they didn't clean the pool, i don't know.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Do not order pizza, I repeat, do not order their pizza!!!!

Furthermore, the pool was nice, the beds were good but there were ants everywhere in our bungalow. Horrible. Wouldn’t go to this homestay again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Lieke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening as we were booked here through Ocean Tours on their southern journey package.

Upon arrival it seemed okay, but as the staff speak little to no English it was very hard to communicate that we needed vegan food - to then be given an omelette, regardless we were happy to be shown to our room.

Immediately we noticed that everyone had vigilantly locked away their belongings which concerned us considering the rest of our trip, people had seemed a lot more comfortable within the accommodation we stayed in.
It is after this that everything went down hill. Two lovely female guests staying in the homestay reported to us that they had noticed the chef, who was very drunk, physically hurt a waitress working in the restaurant who had thus proceeded to leave the property.. meaning all dirty plates etc were left on the tables all evening.
We made our way to our room to go to bed, for then the drunk chef to repeatedly enter our room for no reason making us feel extremely uncomfortable. The receptionist then came into the dorm, pushed him out and proceeded to climb into bed in our dorm room. This is also totally unusual for Vietnamese accommodation, the staff do not ever sleep in the same room as the guests, or at least never have in my experience of travelling this country twice now. We have later noticed that there is staff accommodation, so he must have simply chosen to sleep in our room because it was more comfortable.

There are also random people who enter the property to play pool and drink at night who are quite loud ... you definitely feel like you have to lock your doors!

Thank goodness for the two lovely guest staying in the homestay who allowed us to stay in their room with them, as three young girls we felt extremely unsafe in the dorm room and in the accommodation in general.

The next morning, none of the staff have even apologised or anything for what happened and we hastily booked travel to leave the accommodation as soon as possible. The waitress who the chef had an altercation is back at work; which makes it think this isn’t an unusual occurrence.

I am taken aback by all the amazing reviews on here and hope that we had an usual experience staying here but the extremity of the situation led us to need to review it in this light.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Just had 2 days off so I do not have time for take a look all possible hotel, homestay in Ninh Binh. Luckily my friend recommends this place... when I arrived, wow they have "pool"( swimming & billard) and all bungalow look so nice and stunning, staffs also friendly, helpful to give me some advices.
Worth your money and your time. Should try and enjoy.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank MarcChenneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Its amazing homestay with friendly and helpful staff , room and restaurant are so clean and comfortable , breakfast is so delicious with many choice ,Hien , the girl at the reception was so sweet and really helpful, she always to help with nice smlie ,i will difinitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TracyR2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews