We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
15
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I intended to stay only 1 night at the Phan Nga Inn. By the time I was done with unpacking, I was back to the reception and told K. Met that I would actually stay 3 nights (Room 104, on the ground floor). The house is primarily made of wood, which gives it style and elegance. As a traveler you make the choice to stay at the Inn because it diffuses a warm and peaceful atmosphere. Rooms come with large beds, shower, WiFi and A/C. Nothing fancy but it really feels comfortable. K. Met, the manager who runs the place, is lively and friendly. He takes the time to talk to his guests and he's proud of welcoming them. Having looked at the other options in town, I would say that the Phang Nga Inn is the place to stay, by far. It's located in a small soi, close to a Big C Market and there is a food market nearby.

Room tip: It's located in a small soi, even street-level rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HkgAlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The hotel is pretty good for the price...We paid US$ 25 per night. It had good wi-fi internet and was well situated in town. The staff tried to be friendly and help with ours requests. Breakfast was not included. Bathroom could be a bit better. The inside is all in wood (stairways), the room floor was in granite..

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

Great place for a one or 2 night stay. We stayed here to go and visit the bay early in the morning.
The quirky desk clerk was hilarious and so nice.
We hired 2 scooters for the afternoon and just got lost in the beautiful countryside around this wonderful authentic area! We happened upon farms and beautiful forests. ..super!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kibe1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this cosy and friendly guesthouse while in Phang Nga town. Situated 50 m away from the main bus station off a quiet lane is well served with eateries and minimarts. Room rates are reasonable and negotiable and suits all budgets . Great beds and polished wooden floorings and wall pictures gives a the place a warm feeling . Great porridge breakfast located just outside of the guesthouse are tasty and truly Thai . Look for Mr Mait.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamestankee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There are not many choices of accomodation in this quite authentic Thai town, remarkably untouched by the tourist boom in nearby Phuket. This inn , is a good choice. The desk clerk in spite of limited English was very helpful, for instance he went out specially to get me fresh milk in lieue of the powdered stuff on offer with tea. The breakfast was simple but decent with a good range of fresh fruits. The room was large enough and the AC worked OK as did the shower and other facilities. I would stay here again.

Only difficulty was finding the place as I drove to Phang Nga in my own hire car. and it is in a side land off the main road.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews