We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VANA Wellness Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hop Inn Nong Khai(Nong Khai)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Nong Khai Resort(Nong Khai)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanzeno Hotel(Nong Khai)
US$41
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$29
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asawann Hotel(Nong Khai)
US$32
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Busayarin Hotel(Nong Khai)
US$42
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pantawee Hotel(Nong Khai)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
14
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed at this resort with three small girls. We had two pool access rooms. Rooms are spacious, clean and you con more or less jump directly in to the pool.
The location is outside the center, but it is easy to get a taxi or tuk-tuk. The staff do not speak much English but they were nice and very helpful.
We had the whole hotel too our self which was a special experience. The breakfast is simple and not so good.
Stay there if you want to relax by the pool for a few days. The pool is very nice and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Riis_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thippaya, ผู้จัดการ at VANA Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Peter_Riis_Denmark,

Greetings from VANA Wellness Resort.

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I was glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Indeed, we take our pride in our much acclaimed swimming pool. I am pleased to inform you that due to a change in management, the resort aims to improve its quality of service, with English speaking staff employed and ready at guests' disposal. Rooms are also being refurbished to ensure guests are even more comfortable. We have also improved our breakfast selection.

VANA will be most pleased to have you with us again.

Regards
Thippaya B.
Resident Manager
VANA Wellness Resort Nongkhai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

nice room in this quiet resort,the rooms that are around the beautiful pool are worth the extra 200B It's a little outside nongkhai and so peaceful atmosphere with a good restaurant nearby in the river.only downside wifi poor.

Room Tip: poolside great if you swim
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANA-Nongkhai, ผู้จัดการ at VANA Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear GraemeThailand

It was a pleasure having you at VANA Wellness Resort. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful atmosphere and our much-acclaimed pool. We constantly seek to provide a more comfortable stay to our guests.

Our complimentary Wi-Fi system was upgraded earlier this year, with over a dozen of new hot-spots being installed. We ensure that guests can enjoy high-speed internet without disruption.

From the new management team at VANA, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Thippaya B.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We had a very nice and relaxing weekend stay at Budsabong recently - escaping from our city or residence in Laos. The (humongous) pool was such a nice luxury & it was very worthwhile getting a pool-side room from which we could just open our backdoor and jump in. The hotel staff were all very welcoming and helpful (helping us arrange dinner even though we arrived late at night) as was the hotel owner who we bumped into when leaving - a lovely lady very passionate about her guests having the best stay possible. The resort is located just outside the city centre - an ideal spot to avoid the hustle & bustle but still be able to get a cheap tuk-tuk or hire & ride a bicycle into town. The food (both the Western breakfast & Thai dishes) were also better than expected. Lastly... the pool - again just amazing. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to others for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANA-Nongkhai, ผู้จัดการ at VANA Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Tom G

It was a pleasure having you at VANA Wellness Resort. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful atmosphere and our much-acclaimed pool. We constantly seek to provide a more comfortable stay to our guests.

We take pride in the level of attention and service provided to our guests. Our staff go through a number of training every year to ensure that they provide attentive and individualised services to our guests.

I was also glad to enjoyed our breakfast. Apart from the Western breakfast, we have introduced a "local favourites" corner to our breakfast service where guests can enjoy a selection of local foods and delicacies from Nongkhai's famed vendors at the comfort of the hotel.

From the management team at VANA, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Thippaya B.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The second time to this tranquil hotel because of hospitable staff that helped suggesting sightseeing trips and also nice nearby dining places. They also greeted and made small talk, trying to be friendly with us. It's quite nice to make us feel like home. The hotel facilities are modern and good enough especially a huge bathroom and a beautiful swimming pool.

Room Tip: Better choose the second floor overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phiphawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANA-Nongkhai, ผู้จัดการ at VANA Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Phiphawin

It was a pleasure having you at VANA Wellness Resort. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful atmosphere and our much-acclaimed pool. We constantly seek to provide a more comfortable stay to our guests.

We take pride in the level of attention and service provided to our guests. Our staff go through a number of training every year to ensure that they provide attentive and individualised services to our guests.

From the new management team at VANA, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Thippaya B.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Budsabong Fine Resort is located on the edge of Nong Khai, dubbed one of the world’s most livable towns, nestled in a large wooded estate. Nong Khai is across the bridge from the Lao capital of Vientiane. It is also one of the places to board the Mekong Explorer for an 8-day sail on the Mekong.
The boutique hotel is lovely but one of the best features is the swimming pool and one should book a poolside room. Get up in the morning and step into the pool. During the day relax on your private porch. Each room has bathtub and standalone shower with some rooms featuring Jacuzzi-style hot tubs. Guests will find a personal safe, hair dryer, telephone, television, A/C and free internet. Breakfast is included with a mix of western and eastern dishes along with an egg station. In the evening many people leave the hotel to dine at one of the many eateries in Nong Khai but those who chose to dine at the hotel will enjoy a relaxing meal made with the finest ingredients. In fact, the hotel has its own little garden to raise organic vegetables for their kitchen to go along their own coconuts and bananas.
The owner lives close by and along with the staff is ready to help guests arrange anything they may need or desire. There are also bikes available for guest usage. For more information check Budsabongfineresort.com.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool access room... awesome
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANA-Nongkhai, ผู้จัดการ at VANA Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear sanscott

It was a pleasure having you at VANA Wellness Resort. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful atmosphere and our much-acclaimed pool, and that you enjoyed our in-room facilities. We constantly seek to provide a more comfortable stay to our guests and as a result, we are refurbishing our rooms and suites and improving our in-room facilities.

We take pride in the level of attention and service provided to our guests. Our staff go through a number of training every year to ensure that they provide attentive and individualised services to our guests.

From the new management team at VANA, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Thippaya B.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews