We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Place for stay in Koh Tao "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Club by Haadtien
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

So much happy share my opinion here, well we take 5 nights before and after more 5 nights (10 nights) in the paradise with a amazing and professional staff, the room have a beautiful style,we had a amazing view front the sea and the housekeepers are so careful with us all the time, always came with the big smile ! The breakfast is amazing with a beautiful view so after take it, you can go directly at the beach and after take a banana milk shake if you want in the bar stay at same Resort but another side have bungalows but u can drink ou eat something! If can take a seat for the beach you can ! So we never imagined have a place like this here with the beach private not to far our room! I don't have bad comments only thank so much for this beautiful experience with them! The Beach Club by Haadtien is cleanly, moderne design, quiet like paradise ! If u know I mean..good for couples or family or friends or alone too! I recommended for sure and next year we'll come again in Ko Tao (Shark Bay) for sure! So a huge thanks for Dave, EiEi, BiBi, Fon,SoSo,Htay, Nai,Htay, Alex, Lídia and all the staff we don't have a name for..
Keep at it kindly and Professional like a 5 stars .
See u soon!!!!
From the room 708.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Etemi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Beach Club by Haadtien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Etemi T,

Yes, everybody here remember you and we really appreciated to read your review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Shall we reserve 708 for you now?

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Perfect spot with a direct access to one of the most beautiful beaches of the Island. For snorkeling-lovers, it's not bad at all. Breakfast is a bit disappointing, you have always to ask for a cup, a plate or juices... The staff is not welcoming and arranging at all. It seems that there's no management in this hotel or maybe they do not their job !! One thing surprising is that most of the staff are not Thaï (maybe 85%). We were really surprised by the driver too - One night during a transfer from the city to the hotel, he droves so badly and so fast. Briefly, we had so many bad experiences with the staff This hotel could be the paradise but the staff...

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Seb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I've visited Haad Tien twice, this second time I stayed at the Beach Club by Haad Tien. The beach itself is pretty and it's the reason I went back. The room is well decorated, casual style; not spacious. Only wish list is that the bathroom could be a bit bigger and the room was noisy at night. Noise from outside can go in.

Decent breakfast, salad is nice. Nice view and seating for breakfast area. Juice is not good, but that's pretty common in most beach cities in Thailand.

Helpful and well-trained staffs. Shuttle to the pier makes it easier. Or they can find a taxi if you want to go other places. Long walk (got you sweaty) to go out by foot, but I did when the weather was nice. If you like walking though.

Good portion of food and snack at the beach bar.

I would go back again but will have to hope I won't get a noisy room again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Beach Club by Haadtien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Monica W for your feedback and review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. May be Haad Tien Villa for your next stay? Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

A RAT was running around in the ceiling all night & came down to the snack bar in the room 802 on the Saturday 9th September.

We were requesting a nice quiet & large ocean view in written and by called directly to hotel staff earlier before arrival date. We ended on second floor just above the Italian Capri with large hut & coconut view & people walking passed by all day, though, other rooms with the same type and price we paid for was also available.... because we cannot stand the RAT and requesting to move out after we saw the RAT on our Snack Basket running off to ceiling when turned on the lamp at 4am.

Moreover, we found out that in the other room, there was full of snacks in a basket in the snack Bar and also confirmed by sort of Philipino staff but in the Room 802 there was empty Basket in the Snack Bar, intentionally or not, I was not available to interview the housemaid just yet.

That is all for now. I will write more later....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank veenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Things
-Clean room and bed
-Good breakfast
-Quit good price
-Good restraint with Great View
-Friendly staff

Things
-Location is far from the town and the pier and no market around it
-only 2 times shuttle to the the town(8:30 and 2:00 PM) and there is no coming back shuttle
-Lots of stairs

In General : 7 of 10

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Beach Club by Haadtien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Javy 1985 for your review. Highly appreciated on your positive review. However, let me explain a bit on the negative points about few issues.

Koh Tao is only a small island and there is Zero market on the island. The nearest 7-11 is just 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

For the steps, I would say that 99% of the hotels on Koh Tao has lot of steps once this island is very rocky and most of the hotels need to be located near the beach. The only area that no steps is at the pier or sairee where the beach is not as nice as in this 'Shark Bay'. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,558 reviews
3.5 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
303 reviews
4.9 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
2.1 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,289 reviews
0.1 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club by Haadtien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club by Haadtien

Address: 19/9 Moo 3 | Shark Bay, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: €57 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Club by Haadtien 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Club by Haadtien is an evolution of barefoot luxury, emphasizing on social & common areas, offering wider array of exclusive facilities & activities that will appeal to both the young and the young-at-heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club by Haadtien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing