We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
122
113
81
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
113
81
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshark bayocean balconycapri restaurantsea restaurantprivate beachbeautiful hotelmae haad and sairee beachthe free shuttle servicebreakfast areaamazing beachshuttle bushotel offersthe penthouseluxury hotelhotel staffdive centrewhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I've visited Haad Tien twice, this second time I stayed at the Beach Club by Haad Tien. The beach itself is pretty and it's the reason I went back. The room is well decorated, casual style; not spacious. Only wish list is that the bathroom could be a bit bigger and the room was noisy at night. Noise from outside can go in.

Decent breakfast, salad is nice. Nice view and seating for breakfast area. Juice is not good, but that's pretty common in most beach cities in Thailand.

Helpful and well-trained staffs. Shuttle to the pier makes it easier. Or they can find a taxi if you want to go other places. Long walk (got you sweaty) to go out by foot, but I did when the weather was nice. If you like walking though.

Good portion of food and snack at the beach bar.

I would go back again but will have to hope I won't get a noisy room again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Beach Club by Haadtien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Monica W for your feedback and review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. May be Haad Tien Villa for your next stay? Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

A RAT was running around in the ceiling all night & came down to the snack bar in the room 802 on the Saturday 9th September.

We were requesting a nice quiet & large ocean view in written and by called directly to hotel staff earlier before arrival date. We ended on second floor just above the Italian Capri with large hut & coconut view & people walking passed by all day, though, other rooms with the same type and price we paid for was also available.... because we cannot stand the RAT and requesting to move out after we saw the RAT on our Snack Basket running off to ceiling when turned on the lamp at 4am.

Moreover, we found out that in the other room, there was full of snacks in a basket in the snack Bar and also confirmed by sort of Philipino staff but in the Room 802 there was empty Basket in the Snack Bar, intentionally or not, I was not available to interview the housemaid just yet.

That is all for now. I will write more later....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank veenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Things
-Clean room and bed
-Good breakfast
-Quit good price
-Good restraint with Great View
-Friendly staff

Things
-Location is far from the town and the pier and no market around it
-only 2 times shuttle to the the town(8:30 and 2:00 PM) and there is no coming back shuttle
-Lots of stairs

In General : 7 of 10

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Beach Club by Haadtien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Javy 1985 for your review. Highly appreciated on your positive review. However, let me explain a bit on the negative points about few issues.

Koh Tao is only a small island and there is Zero market on the island. The nearest 7-11 is just 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

For the steps, I would say that 99% of the hotels on Koh Tao has lot of steps once this island is very rocky and most of the hotels need to be located near the beach. The only area that no steps is at the pier or sairee where the beach is not as nice as in this 'Shark Bay'. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Having recently stayed here I am surprised to see so many negative reviews! This hotel was one of the best during our trip.

Very spacious beautiful rooms with a balcony. Only downside is the wet room (shower) is quite small however this did not affect us.

We did not try the italian restaurant however the other one is amazing! Beautiful views and seating areas during the day and so peaceful with great food - highly recommend the green curry! We ate here for breakfast and dinner for all meals and enjoyed it a lot - quite expensive but I am told most hotels on the island are. I was worried about mosquitos at night but wasn't a problem. Lots of options for the breakfast buffet also.

We did not leave the resort over the three days. The town looks quite far on a map but the resort is no more than 20 minutes from the pier. There is a free shuttle service available - worth phoning in advance rather than paying a taxi!

We went on a snorkelling trip by booking through the hotels diving centre. Highly recommend snorkelling here if you don't have time to dive or are not confident! The quieter stops on the trip were the most beautiful as had more coral :) the trip was quite long (5 hours on a long tail boat!) so would probably do a shorter one next time.

We did not use the free spa credits as they had spa offers on which were a better deal. Amazing massage! Very overpriced though for Thailand with starting prices of £40 - we had just as good massages elsewhere for a fraction of the price. If it had been cheaper we would have used the spa more often.

Excellent resort if you want to hide away for a few days from the business of Thailand :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Beach Club by Haadtien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Nicole S for your great reviews. The only reason why the food expensive on this island is because of the logistic. As a local who lives here, I would say that the living cost is about 2.5 times higher when compares to Bangkok. However, we will still try to find the way to satisfy our guest in any ways. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and kind people especially Dave that always there when you need some advice in the Island, the most beautiful place i ever seen and the food are very good, Room view is amazing, swimming pool is clean and the pool guy very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sapir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Beach Club by Haadtien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Sapir E for your fantastic review. Dave and BiBi (the pool guy) is acknowledge your compliments. Both of them pass their regards in return to you. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews