We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”
Review of Charm Churee Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charm Churee Villa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I stayed here for a few nights while I was on Koh Tao. The location is a little bit far from Sairee or the pier (very near if you take Songserm ferry). However there are multiple places nearby where you can rent a scooter. I had an upgrade for free when I checked in and the room was nice and cozy. The balcony had a lot of room. The Starlight restaurant looks out to the ocean and a perfect place to eat or drink.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

the highlight of this hotel would have to be its private beach and restaurant views. These were excellent features of the resort. The food was good and the resort had a quiet relaxed vibe to it. Rooms were perfect for their use.

Room Tip: The resort is on a steep hill. Depending on how much you want to spend you will get better bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_C3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The huts near the reception are not too bad, but we preferred the bamboo huts at the water ( passed Janson Bay). A bit of a walk, but the view was breathtaking.

Staff is really friendly, would recommend to come again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 days at Charm Churee Villa.
We usually stay on Sairee but thought we would splurge (although relatively cheap for what they offer) and stay here. The staff was accommodating. The room was clean and rustic at the same time (the bathroom had an awesome outdoor shower). We had a room right next to the beach and would go for morning dips in the warm ocean water (picture of our front porch attached). The only small but necessary problem was how far it was from town. The secluded location means that you have a part of Koh Tao all to yourself, but it also means that it's quite a trek to the nearest area with a store. You can also order food and drinks at the resort's many restaurants/bars, but you are mostly limited to food and drinks.

I do have a small anecdote that illustrates how amazing the staff and owner of Charm Churee are:

We were using an outside Thai company for our wedding ceremony on Jansom Beach. Once the staff leaned that we were having a wedding ceremony on their property, the owner graciously gifted us an upgrade to their honeymoon suite! I've attached a picture of the private pool and view (with accompanying rainbow!).

They also wished us luck and came out to see us off when we checked out. Extremely hospitable and accommodating.

I highly recommend coming here for either a wedding ceremony or honeymoon!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FreudRage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The place turned out to be an excellent resort for a perfect vacation.The place has a soothing ambiance with amazing hospitality. The stay was completely worth the money spent. The resort is highly recommended by me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.3 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,560 reviews
3.2 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
0.4 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
352 reviews
2.9 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
306 reviews
2.5 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm Churee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Churee Villa

Address: 30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: €37 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Churee Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2002, Charm Churee Villa plans to develop our resort to be the best for our guests. Charm Churee Villa is located on a 300-Rai (120 acres or 48 hectares) seaside piece of well preserved jungle, facing west. With more than 1,500 meters shoreline, the estate consists of 4 beaches. Pak Bung (which means Morning Glory) Bay is the most northern beach (about 10 minutes walk from the main pier) consists of sand, gravels and rocks, it is about 80 meters in length. The next beach southward is Jansom Bay, which is another 5 minutes walk from Pak Bung Bay (named means Moon-Like) is around 160 meters wide consists mostly of sand, huge rocks, corals and colorful fish. Perfect for snorkeling. Neptune is the next one down south; about 20 minutes walk from Jansom Bay. Neptune, one of the best kept little secret coves in Koh Tao, consists of mostly rocks is perfect for private sun bathing with small sandy beach. It's approximately 80 meters in length. Last but not least, is a twin: Sai Nuan beach I and II. It's mostly sandy beaches with a set of big rocks between them. Sai Nuan I is a sandy beach with the width of 240 meters and Sai Nuan II is a little smaller. This shoreline estate is not only known for the well kept jungle land, but also its pristine underwater world. Along the 1,500 meters coast consists of several famous snorkeling and scuba diving sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charm Churee Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Churee Villa Hotel Koh Tao
Charm Churee Hotel
Charm Churee Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing