We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$422
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
373
324
166
66
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
324
166
66
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjansom bayelvis barstarlight restaurantprivate beachtropical fishwalk into townan upgrademae haadoutdoor showersteep hillmosquito netrecommend this resortsairee beachstayed longeramazing viewsjunglebamboo
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

the highlight of this hotel would have to be its private beach and restaurant views. These were excellent features of the resort. The food was good and the resort had a quiet relaxed vibe to it. Rooms were perfect for their use.

Room Tip: The resort is on a steep hill. Depending on how much you want to spend you will get better bungalows closer to the water
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_C3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The huts near the reception are not too bad, but we preferred the bamboo huts at the water ( passed Janson Bay). A bit of a walk, but the view was breathtaking.

Staff is really friendly, would recommend to come again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 days at Charm Churee Villa.
We usually stay on Sairee but thought we would splurge (although relatively cheap for what they offer) and stay here. The staff was accommodating. The room was clean and rustic at the same time (the bathroom had an awesome outdoor shower). We had a room right next to the beach and would go for morning dips in the warm ocean water (picture of our front porch attached). The only small but necessary problem was how far it was from town. The secluded location means that you have a part of Koh Tao all to yourself, but it also means that it's quite a trek to the nearest area with a store. You can also order food and drinks at the resort's many restaurants/bars, but you are mostly limited to food and drinks.

I do have a small anecdote that illustrates how amazing the staff and owner of Charm Churee are:

We were using an outside Thai company for our wedding ceremony on Jansom Beach. Once the staff leaned that we were having a wedding ceremony on their property, the owner graciously gifted us an upgrade to their honeymoon suite! I've attached a picture of the private pool and view (with accompanying rainbow!).

They also wished us luck and came out to see us off when we checked out. Extremely hospitable and accommodating.

I highly recommend coming here for either a wedding ceremony or honeymoon!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FreudRage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The place turned out to be an excellent resort for a perfect vacation.The place has a soothing ambiance with amazing hospitality. The stay was completely worth the money spent. The resort is highly recommended by me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely resort in a good location in koh Tao, not too far from the pier.

This is a great place to stay, with fantastic views over the bay. The location is up a hill, about ten minute from the village - the walk is a little tough in the heat of the day, but views are worth it. Because of the location in the jungle, be prepared for many different creatures around the room!

The room was a good size and clean, I would recommend

The private beach was beautiful and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fine, it had amazing views over the sea!

We had an evening meal in the restaurant - the food was great and again, the setting was just fantastic!

Overall I'd recommend Charm Churee for a stay in Koh Tao!



Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews