We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa in Koh Tao”
Review of Charm Churee Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Charm Churee Villa
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Washington D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Koh Tao”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I spent one glorious week here on part of our honeymoon trip around Thailand. We did a lot of research prior to booking Charm Churee and were so glad that we went with this property! Our villa was really lovely, and much bigger than we imagined! It was our first time experiencing a "rain shower" (not covered with a roof) but it was a neat part of the experience! The bed was large and comfortable, although the linens on the canopy were a bit cheezy (pink gauzy material). The balcony was a perfect spot to watch the sun dip into the water.

Breakfast, which is included, was decent. It definitely paled in comparison to other places we stayed, but it was still ok. The beach is really lovely as well and it was never very crowded.

Koh Tao town is easily accessible by foot, although you do need to walk through another resort in order to do so.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    312
    157
    64
    61
See reviews for
153
475
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This place is amazing, the staff cannot do enough for you. You are their number one priority and its good to see good old fashioned service is still their main goal. The food at all restaurants is fantastic, the coice for breakfast is huge. The snorkelling at jansom bay is some of the best i've ever seen and the spa is rustic and good value. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't be tight the money is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamsin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We LOVED this property! The beach is just amazing with the most amazing sea life!
The resort is located on a hill and we travelled with our family... parents included! This is not made for guests who don't like excercise or walking!! You have to be VERY fit and active!
We don't have a problem and loved it, but for the older 60+ and not too fit it is hard to walk from the top of the resort to the beach and back. We had 'unfit' friends that went 2 months after us and they absolutely hated it! (I'm not surprised!)
The breakfast was very basic, but enough variety not to get bored.
The rooms are nice, but rustic - when you choose this property it all about location, location, location!
It is within walking distance from the 'main shopping and restaurant' area.
We hired quadbikes for the full period, but we did walk into 'town' a couple of nights.
I have recommended this hotel to numerous clients (I'm a travel consultant) and had so much positive feedback! Everyone look past the rustic'ness and just love love love the location and the restaurant at night!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CapeTown-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed for 9 days in Charm Churee Villa and it was totally amazing. Upon first arrival we were struck by the beautiful scenery and cleanliness of the place. The whole resort is build as if living in a rainforest and really gives you that 'back to nature' feeling. Jansom Bay is gorgeous with clear blue water and a white sandy beach. You can go snorkeling, take the kayak out or just relax on the comfortable sunbeds that are available to everyone. We stayed in the beach front cottage and that even has a private balcony with rocking chairs, pure heaven!

Then the thing that made our holiday; the divecenter and especially Margo. As we had never been diving before to us it was a totally new and amazing experience. Margo was calm and very professional with explaining all there is to know about diving. She really made us feel safe all the time and took us to the beautiful under water world. Thanks so much!! We even did a second dive and got to see, sting ray, schools of barracuda, pufferfish, clownfish, and so on...
And we are planning to come back and get our PADI with Margo! 5 stars at least!

The staff at Charm Churee is also great. Always helpful and friendly and making sure that you have the most amazing holiday possible. The room was cleaned every day by a team of 6 people, so it only took a mere 10 minutes and it was fresh and clean again! We would also like to thank P' Bas for his great help with our photoshoot and his friendliness!
Every other night we had diner at the Starlight restaurant, the food here is great and the sunset that can be seen makes it something very special.

Well I can go on and on, but I just want to say; give yourself (and that special someone) a chance to stay in True Paradise with Charm Churee Villa, Koh Tao!

Room Tip: We stayed in the beachfront cottage, which was amazing. But also the rooms more uphill are great wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jochem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

We were in Charm Churee for Christmas and new year, unfortunately we stayed during the reconstruction from the fire damage so some things were out of use but this was made up for by a discount from mgmt and the hospitality and generousity from the dive staff. Margot and her team made the holiday for us, we were taught to dive under great supervision, spent a hilarious new years eve with them and had the pleasure of having dinner with them on our last night. They were all so welcoming that I would truly recommend anyone to go diving (and drinking) with them! What the resort lacked in, the dive team made up for.

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank corkiekennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.1 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,235 reviews
2.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,483 reviews
2.7 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,245 reviews
2.4 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
885 reviews
1.6 km away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm Churee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Churee Villa

Property: Charm Churee Villa
Address: 30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Churee Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2002, Charm Churee Villa plans to develop our resort to be the best for our guests. Charm Churee Villa is located on a 300-Rai (120 acres or 48 hectares) seaside piece of well preserved jungle, facing west. With more than 1,500 meters shoreline, the estate consists of 4 beaches. Pak Bung (which means Morning Glory) Bay is the most northern beach (about 10 minutes walk from the main pier) consists of sand, gravels and rocks, it is about 80 meters in length. The next beach southward is Jansom Bay, which is another 5 minutes walk from Pak Bung Bay (named means Moon-Like) is around 160 meters wide consists mostly of sand, huge rocks, corals and colorful fish. Perfect for snorkeling. Neptune is the next one down south; about 20 minutes walk from Jansom Bay. Neptune, one of the best kept little secret coves in Koh Tao, consists of mostly rocks is perfect for private sun bathing with small sandy beach. It's approximately 80 meters in length. Last but not least, is a twin: Sai Nuan beach I and II. It's mostly sandy beaches with a set of big rocks between them. Sai Nuan I is a sandy beach with the width of 240 meters and Sai Nuan II is a little smaller. This shoreline estate is not only known for the well kept jungle land, but also its pristine underwater world. Along the 1,500 meters coast consists of several famous snorkeling and scuba diving sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charm Churee Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Churee Villa Hotel Koh Tao
Charm Churee Hotel
Charm Churee Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing