We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$497
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
56
53
48
34
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
53
48
34
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewinfinity poolromantic getawaymain areareception arealow seasonbungalowjunglepiermotorbiketao
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed there for 4 nights and our overall stay was very disappointing!
This hotel could be really nice unfortunately because of the staff not doing their job and the lack of general maintenance and cleanliness the cost of it is way way too expensive for the services.
To summarize, we had problem with air conditioning in our room, despite telling the staff it was not working, they keep telling us it was. The result was that the first night we barely slept because of the heat. One day they also didn't clean our room, some The receptionist was very nice and did try to resolve all the issues, but the rest of the staff was just not doing their job!
We complained and try to get some money back, unfortunately in Thailand because you have to pay the full amount of the stay in advance we had not much room for negotiation and they refused to give us some money back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julietitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

There is so much potential with this resort, but it just wasn’t there. Considering there are so many mixed reviews with this resort, it’s a wonder the owner hasn’t made updates.

The pool is great but the tiles are falling apart on it. The room was not what we expected for how much we paid.

There were rips in the curtains and stains on the mosquito net - see pictures. The breakfast table cloths were SO stained! I do not understand how this is ok. Black mold on them.

The place is also far from town! Keep this in mind. hated that the desk closes at 730, so no one is around to call you a cab or anything to get into town.

The 'beach' close to them isnt a beach. It is dirty and soo small. Can't even lay out a blanket.

I could go on forever on how rude the staff was as well. The lady at the front desk was not friendly at all and not accommodating.

Like other reviews, they didnt have our booking through booking.com and in turn had to wait 45 minutes for a room.

Overall, you can tell how disappointed we were. This was the most expensive place we stayed at, and yet it was the most disappointing. We don’t expect anywhere to be 100%, BUT we do expect things to be clean. I hope this review helps someone looking to book this.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The whole ordeal started off badly as the driver who was supposed to pick us up at the pier left without us and then returned 30 minutes later without an apology. 


We then arrived at the facility, to say the place is a deception is a gross understatement... not even with the most advanced photo shop would they be able to re-create the imagery that is currently on their site.


Once we got shown to our room after 30 minutes of aimlessly sitting around in the reception area, we arrived to a room in the most disgusting state. The curtains, bedding and towels were stained.  The Bathroom sink had some animal excretion in it and the air-conditioning and safe did not work nor was there any hot water in the shower (which is expected for a listing that is 4 stars!!!).  After attempting to deal with the receptionist she started pretending to not understand my complaints. Either this was intentional or the staff cannot speak any other language except Thai. 


They offered no solutions, no apologies and no alternative.   After I complained for the second time the receptionist said to me: "You are in the cheapest room 1150 Baht per Night, So you cannot complain when you are in the very cheap room" .  First of all this is a disgusting thing to say to a guest as well a lie.  1150 Baht which equates to 35USD is not "very cheap". 


Besides the almost bearable facilities my partner and I could not stand being treated badly and on our holiday do not deserve to be treated as we were. We therefore made the decision to leave the property after 1 night... On our way to checkout the manageress did not even apologise or ask what was wrong with the stay,  she just said "okay goodbye now" and then asked one of the groundskeepers to go check that we did not break anything in the room. (which based on previous reviews I have now read seems to be a scam of theirs to charge people for amenities that were broken prior to the guests arriving. 


Of course this horrid place did not offer any compensation or even to move us to a new room,  even though the place is absolutely empty (obviously because of the way they treat people.) 

Please if you reading this let this save you from a horrible experience. This place is a waste of money and more importantly time! Something that is infinitely valuable while traveling or on holiday.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very nice hotel, tucked away from the main touristic area and offering nice sea and jungle views. They offer free shuttle from the pier and back, provided you know with which ferry company you arrive. Breakfast was average but the view was amazing. Rooms are a bit small (we had the Seaview) but cozy; barely any mosquitoes. Just... the stairs! Make sure you don't have a heard condition because you are in for a little workout every time you go from room to lobby/entrance! Not much lights either at night and slippery when wet. Go slow and enjoy the jungle!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel in a hurry and unfortunately did not read the reviews beforehand. The hotel has stunning views and could be very beautiful if the owners kept on top of the maintenance. The pictures advertise mosquito nets but these were not available even on request. Being where it is, a net is very needed indeed - myself and my partner were eaten alive during our 3 night stay. There is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby and even this was slow. No hot water for the first day and judging by other people's reviews, we were extremely lucky to be in a room where this was able to be fixed. Very steep uneven stairs down to our room and although this looked very nice, they were badly maintained and were badly lit at night so we had to use the light on our phones to guide the way. Electricity cut out a few times. Rooms had lots of insects coming in due to holes etc. Pool and rooms were not the cleanest. Breakfast was good. The hotel had an issue with booking.com which led to the money not being charged to our card so they booked the room and took the payment on our arrival instead. What he didn't tell us was that he was going to charge us the commission booking.com take - this was charged without permission and is an absolute disgrace given that it was not our fault/issue. Hotel didn't have a restaurant or anywhere you can buy a drink and is a 25 minute steep walk to town, you can however rent a scooter for just 150baht a day over the road. AVOID!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews