We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$209
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$498
US$439
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,687)
Filter reviews
2,687 results
Traveller rating
1,623
575
233
133
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
575
233
133
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen water courseanthony griffithsfishbowl bardive masteradvanced open waterfish bowlnight divefree roomfun divesgreat instructordive courseair conlearn howfan roommy girlfriendsairee beachbasic room
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,687 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have done the open water and the advanced course with the one and only David Cohen! He's very funny, explain everything clearly and have a lot of experience! If you are an israeli, he's also know Hebrew, Very recommended!
The hotel was good too, we took the superior room which was good enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I am not a strong swimmer or water sport enthusiast and have never scuba dived however one of my sons persuaded me to jump in at the deep end and go straight to Ban's on Kih Tao for an open water course.
He recommended Alisha. I have to say she was absolutely brilliant. I'm new to this and I had the first panic attack of my life on the bottom there. Second dive. Alisha was fantastic all the way through but at that moment showed amazing professionalism. I completed the course and so happy I did. Amazing experience.
If you feel a little hesitant and not too confident ask for Alisha!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank k7pws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I did my Advanced Open Water Diver with the instructor Matee here at Ban's Diving Resort. The staff was super friendly and helpful and help me immediately with everything. Matee is a super nice and friendly person! He showed me a lot of techniques to improve my experiences under water and showed me special places underwater. He is a experienced instructor and know what to do! I recommend him and would like to dive with him again! The underwater experience had a lot to do with the right instructor and with Matee you can have a good time underwater! Thanks again Matee for the good times :)

Room Tip: The course includes a room :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eSudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were here in Nov/Dec 2016. I just passed OWD+AOWD+Nitrox back home and could train with 2-4 dives/day with experienced DMs that knew the dive sites and were always looking out for us.

Because the massive storm the visibility was not good (~5m) most of the dives but I feel like I learned a lot, especially how to dive safely in choppy conditions and pay attention to my buddies because you'd lose them in 5 seconds. I heard that this storm was quite unusual and the diving is usually much better. I still saw lots of cool stuff.

My friend was doing his Rescue Diver course and they let me stay in his room for free. We also enjoyed the good food, beer pong and live music with good mojitos at night.

My friend was also very happy with his Rescue Diver course (and instructor), except for that they put him (200+ dives) with people who just passed AOWD and were obviously not very skillfull. That delayed our travels to other parts of Thailand, because the course began 1 day later and ended 1 day later. So I dived with some other dive shop and saw whalesharks!

The only reason for the 4 instead of 5 stars is the delays. But that's also just Thailand. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Other than that it seemed well organized by westerners, the boats are run by Thai people.

Room Tip: Fan rooms are usually enough and cheaper.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rpschultz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights with our 5 months old baby.
The location is the best in this area.
The service was awesome as well.

At weekends, there's a bit too much noise next to the rooms, but that's Koh Tao ;)

Great restaurant BTW!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews