We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$209
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$497
US$439
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
211
172
81
37
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
172
81
37
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive wishesgolf carsmall beachhotel servicewalk upsea viewsairee beachroom pricefree shuttlean amazing viewthai dishessteep hilldive shopmain townrent a scooterpiersunset
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Free shuttle to and from the pier a few times daily.
Nice big buffet breakfast with made to order eggs and omelettes, meats, fresh fruit, Thai dishes, museli, juices, etc.
Great views of and easy access to the Gulf of Thailand.
Friendly staff.
Decent room with safe and all the amenities you need to make your stay comfortable.
Clean swimming pool.

Cons:
Location is a bit remote from restaurants and stores. Must rely on shuttle or pay a taxi to take you.
Located on steep terrain, so if you are physically challenged, getting about may be difficult for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomthetraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 6 nights here and unfortunately did not have a good experience. This hotel has a lot of potential but there is no up-keep.

When we first arrived we wanted to head to the pool but couldn't because the in-room safe wasn't working. It took multiple staff and about 45 minutes to figure out a solution.

We had water issues 50% of the days. Two of the days the water was coming out brown or not at all. The toilet water worked on and off the entire time. Then on our last day we had zero water and I was told "five minutes" every 15 minutes for 2 hours. It got to the point where I had to walk down and get a little upset at the lack of help from staff.

We didn't sleep at all the first night due to the sound of the air conditioner. They were able to fix it the following day.

The wifi stopped working.

Our bags were covered in hundreds of little bugs (looked like mini red ants) when we left which was the absolute worst.

On a positive note, I do have to say the breakfast buffet is really good compared to other hotel buffets and the staff at the buffet were the sweetest people. The pool is beautiful and over looks the ocean. Prepare yourself for a good workout because it's quite the haul to and from the pool as well as to and from the different restaurants down on the beach - but who doesn't need a good work out!

As I said this hotel has a ton of potential but at this point I would not return and I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 days and we have been here 2 years ago. This time it was really disappointing. Starting from the room: they did no cleaned it properly, we did not any hot water during our 3 nights. Every single day we had to call the front desk to send someone to fix it. S3condly the restaurant the waiter didn't understand what we ordered and brought us different dishes food. The beach was a completely a war zone, then to make it really worst for what we have been trough, we asked reception to have a late checkout and they told us we will a get a free ride to the Pier. When we came to pay our bill they charged us 400thb for the taxi...
Very disappointed from our last visit and we will not coming back again.
Positive point as usual was the view from our Seaview Villa. The rest was a nightmare.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Traveltoremember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Great views, great room, great food, amazing snorkelling with Dive Wishes and More, (thank You guys). We even spotted baby sharks just in front of hotel! Hotel service friendly and always helpful. Definitely I will come back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Jarek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacle H, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Jarek O,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort and services and had a great time.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Best Regards,
Minkess Hassam
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed there for a week feel like haven, the location made us relax and peaceful. We also took scuba dive at the dive shop down stair. Oh!Such a great experience!
Dive instructor lead us to the best dive site It's colorful coral and lot of fish around. One of our friends did snorkeling during our dive course which did not made him disappointed. We enjoyed different experience at same time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schneiderlucies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacle H, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Schneiderlucies,
Thank you for your positive feedback about our Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our resort and had a such a nice experience with our Dive shop Dive Wishes & More.
We look forward to you again.
With Best Regards,
Minkess Hassam
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews